Want: Fall Is Coming

Fall 2014 Beauty wishlist

Who’s ready for fall people?

I am. Even if we don’t have that season here. I’m still feelin’ the vibe.

I’ll be sharing with you some of the beauty products I’ve set my eyes on.

  1. NARS Audacious Lipsticks. Have you seen the entire shade range? It’s HUGE. And Temptalia gave them top marks. You know me when it comes to her recommendations. They’re automatic beacons. I think I’ll start with some delicious looking berry shades this year and try some coral ones for spring next year. Sounds like a solid plan, yeah?
  2. Zoya Entice & Ignite Collection. I am very much ‘enticed’ by the Entice collection. The one above is Veronica (brilliant red-wine) and Claire (warm, rich burgundy). You can never go wrong with burgundy and wine shades on fall.
  3. Bobbi Brown Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette. A neutral palette for a smokey look has always managed to grab my attention. Whether it’s a high end or drugstore brand, my vanity table has space for more.
  4. Guerlain KissKiss Shaping Cream Lip Color and Ecrin 4 Couleurs. The new lipstick range and the 3 new quads are all permanent. Oh yeah! But I can’t decide which one I like more from the quads — therefore I should buy first, Les Sables or Les Violines. Rose or plums?
  5. Yves Saint Laurent Blush Volupte. I was never that interested in any blush from YSL, except for the previously released Kiss & Blush which really is a lip-and-cheek duo, until this when I read Belletristic’s Review of Passionnee. It was too beautiful! I was particularly drawn to the coral shade of Heroine. Totally appealed to the coral lover in me.
  6. Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide Foundation. I love my KGD and MUFE F&B foundation. I really do. But every so often I get intrigued by other bases being released in the market. This one promises to “deliver the most natural looking color and lightweight coverage.” Right there are the two words I look for in any foundation, natural and lightweight.
  7. Charlotte Tilbury. This September, Charlotte Tilbury will finally be available in the US. I’ve been making a list of all the good stuff I want from her makeup collection. I will have them if not all at once, then one by one. The one above is the Filmstar Bronze and Glow.
  8. Tom Ford Contouring Cheek Color Duo. I know it’s not realistic to want this limited edition duo but damn it, I can’t help myself.

In other beauty releases, has anyone else given these some thoughts?

  • Gucci Makeup Gucci Makeup Collection. Packaging certainly screams luxury but I wonder, will it exceed everyone’s high expectations? More photos from Chic Profile.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette 2014

  • Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette. I wasn’t impressed with the performance of Radiant Magenta. I only use it once or twice a month and only then because it’s on rotation. Maybe I’ll change my mind about them once I have this. I’m a curious cat. Picture from I Heart Beauty.

MAC Studio Sculpt Defining Powder

  • MAC Studio Sculpt Defining Powder. A powder that doesn’t look cakey or powdery once piled on. Really curious. Karen of Makeup & Beauty Blog has dibs on them.

Well, can’t get distracted now, ladies. My eyes on the prize/s! After all, September is only a few winks away.

What caught your eyes this coming fall? Share them with me.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

22 thoughts on “Want: Fall Is Coming

  1. I really wanted that Tom Ford Contouring Cheek Color Duo so bad too!! But I read not so good reviews about it! Well, parang nothing out of this world naman about them kaya it was comforting to let go of my lemming. hehe

    Like

Leave a comment