Natasha Denona My Mini Dream Glow Blush & Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Ever since I saw the promotion photos for the new products that are going to be added to Natasha Denona’s My Dream Collection, I knew I was going to get the mini eyeshadow palette and blush. It was just a matter of when I was going to check it out. I initially wanted to get it for my birthday but seeing as how the stocks at Sephora PH never seem to get low enough for me to worry, I decided to check it out on a sale. Well that sale ended already and I now have them on hand.

NATASHA’S DREAM MAKEUP COLLECTION

A celebration of makeup’s unique ability to engage, connect, & inspire, MY DREAM COLLECTION unveils an enchanting assortment of eye, lip, & cheek formulas in high-performance shades & textures designed by Natasha to work for all skin tones.

The My Mini Dream Glow Blush is described as a super-soft, hybrid powder blush and highlighter triio featuring the mauve shade Natasha. I honestly love this blush combination. It has two matte mauve shades, a light and medium mauve but I always combine both of them. It may not seem like it’s too pigmented especially with the swatches on the back of my hand below but on my cheeks, it registers quite beautifully as a barely-there mauve blush. As for the golden champagne shade on the left side, sometimes I mix this with the mauves but most of the time, I use it on its own because it’s a really gorgeous highlighter on the top of the cheeks.

The My Mini Dream Eyeshadow Palette includes the shade Nurture, a taupe, from the My Dream Palette with 4 new shades. I like it but whenever I use it, I often compre it to the Glam Mini Palette which I think is my all-time favorite Natasha Denona palette. Both are good for everyday wear but I feel like the Mini Dream palette has a more neutral tone on me whereas the Mini Glam is more cool-toned. Which I guess is the reason why because this should’ve been a cool-toned taupe. And it is, if I look at it in the pan but against my eyelids, it gets neutral.

All of the powders in the blush and eyeshadow palette have a buttery soft formula. They’re all pigmented and show up on the back of my hand with a single swipe. Despite the soft texture, they’re not too powdery meaning they don’t get picked up by the brushes to cause a lot of fallout. The blush lasts for about 8 hours on me but can get rubbed off easily on a face mask I wear at work. The highlighter, on the other hand, lasts longer than that. In fact, it was still on the the tops of my cheeks by the time I was removing my makeup off at the end of a very long day. And as expected, the eyeshadows wear very well without creasing or fading for about 10 hours or so I was wearing it even without a primer underneath.

Overall, I really enjoy using these products that it makes me want to get the My Dream Eyeshadow Palette but given my usage of their midi palettes, I’m hesitant to get it. Fyi, I rarely use their midi palettes. I have two — the Glam and Retro, but I’ve only used them a few times. I prefer using the mini palettes because the color stories are better and I don’t have to think hard about color combinations.

Do you have a favorite Natasha Denona palette orany product from the brand? Let me know down below.

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

Leave a comment