Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop | Review

Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop

Hello everyone! My first skincare review of the year will be from Klairs. I’ve given this blue anti-aging serum of theirs more than enough time on me and now, I’ll be sharing with you my thoughts about it. Read on more to continue.

AGELESS AND BLUE

Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop2

Your very first blue for ageless skin.

Skin gradually ages and loses elasticity over time. This is a natural phenomenon that can’t be prevented or avoided.

However, you can delay the process by replenishing the skin of its collagen & natural elasticity and repairing damage of time.

Only the sweetest dreams for your skin. 

This night serum is designed to combat various causes of aging, and rewind time to improve the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, through a dual peptide formula strengthened by EGF (sh-Oligopeptide-1) and bFGF (sh-Polypeptide-1).

While small in size, this 10 ingredient serum is perfect for use by everyone—regardless of age, to fight and prevent aging for a youthful complexion.

#MidnightBlue
#YoutheningBlue

Brand: Klairs
Volume: 20ml
All Skin Types
Made in Korea

Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop3

The Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop comes in a 20ml, dropper-type, black glass bottle. The product itself is an odorless, water, blue liquid. My only gripe about this product in this whole review is its size which I wish can be improved upon by Klairs (How about a 50ml bottle next time Klairs? Just a suggestion).

It doesn’t contain any water in its ingredients so we know it’s not just watered down. It’s blue because of Guaiazulene and its first two ingredients, sh-Oligopeptide-1 and sh-Polypeptide-1, are actually anti-aging peptides responsible for slowing down the aging process, speed up wound repair & healing, induce collagen and elastin synthesis, and, etc. among other things.

Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop4

The serum is just so easily absorbed by the skin even before I can get a few gentle pats in. It doesn’t leave any kind of residues or any uncomfortable feeling to the skin. There’s no tightness and it doesn’t have any tacky or greasy feeling to it afterwards. It’s just there one minute and gone the next. Kind of makes you think you didn’t even put anything on.

Since it has such a thin and watery consistency, I prefer to apply this after my toner and before my essences. I heard some users only apply it at night but honestly, I use it twice a day, morning and night. I use about 5 drops, 3 on my face and 2 on my neck. I first start to apply it on areas that need it the most (e.g. forehead, undereye area, along laugh lines and around my mouth) then go on to apply it on other parts of my face, then lastly my neck.

I didn’t notice anything at first but after a couple of weeks, I began to see how some of my fine lines on my forehead and undereyes look less obvious and seemingly reduced. It has also managed to make my chin and jawline smoother. Hmm, how about that huh? I think it’s for those reasons alone that makes this anti-aging serum a good one in my book. And I think it deserves to be given a TWO THUMS UP.

I was able to get this from @theglobetrottersph for Php 1,350. In South Korea, I was able to find this at Aland stores retailing for 29,500 KRW.

Is anyone else using this in their regimen? Let me know!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop | Review

  1. Pingback: Product Empties for March 2018 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: 2018 Misses, Pans & Empties | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Wishtrend Promotion: #TeamOily Skincare Box | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a comment