ISSY Curated Blush Trio Palette in Obsession and Seduced | Review

I have long wanted these blush combinations from local brand ISSY since I saw their swatches online. My only regret was not getting them the first time because they got sold out so fast on all of their online selling platforms. I had to patiently wait for each of them to restock and once I got notified, I immediately checked them out of my cart.

OBSESSED WITH ISSY’S NEW NUDE BLUSHES

A powder blush trio that gives cheeks a freshly-pinched touch of color which can be built up from subtle to striking.

The long-lasting, buildable pigments of this blush set apply evenly and blend easily while delivering a beautiful, natural color. Housed in the Customizable Eye and Face Palette, each shade can also be replenished or swapped out for another as desired.

ISSY has these customizable rectangular palettes that can fit three of their blushes. They released 6 nude blush shades and grouped them into 2 pre-made blush palettes. The Obsession Curated Blush Trio Palette has the shades Intimate, Devoted and Aroused. Intimate is described as a dainty nude, Devoted is an angelic peach and, Aroused is a pink flush. On the other hand, the Seduction Curated Blush Trio Palette has the shades Temptation, Affair and Fling. Temptation is a coral tease, Affair is described as a rosy peach while Fling is a gentle brown. Each blush pan has 3g of product.

My first thought when I saw these shades was, “why do they look familiar to me?” It wasn’t until I had them in my hands did realize why — they remind of 3CE’s Mood Recipe blushes which are some of my facvorite nude, barely-there powder blushes to date.

Anyway, these have soft and finely-milled powders. A little bit of powder gets picked up by the brush whenever I dip them on the pans but not too alarming. They’re pigmented with a single swipe but of course since these are nude shades, you’re not going to get that pop of color on the cheeks. These last on me for about 5-6 hours depending on which shade I use. The longest wearing in my experience is Aroused, which has become my favorite out of all the 6 blushes here. And my least favorite and least used is Fling because it looks like an orange-y brown on me. The rest of the shades look almost similar on my cheeks especially Temptation and Affair. Don’t be fooled by how they look in the palette. You can see how they swatch on the back of my hand below; you guys be the judge yourselves.

Here they are. First is the Obsession blush palette. Aroused just immediately stands out for me. It’s not a pink flush for me but rather, a medium blue-toned pink.

Then, the Seduction blush palette. See how Temptation and Affair looks similar side by side? They both have peachy tones to me, and one is just a little bit darker.

I hope in the future, ISSY will expand on these kind of desaturated nude blushes with more cool toned shades please. I just think there’s just too little cool-toned blushes in the Philippine market. And I think a lot of people will enjoy those as well.

These curated palettes retail for Php 1,099 but I got them at Php 799 each which is a big steal since a blush pan costs Php 249 each and an empty palettes costs Php 299. If you like to give these a go, I’d suggest you guys put these on your wishlists so you can be updated when they restock.

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

Leave a comment