It’s A Revolution with Urban Decay’s Lipsticks

UD Revolution Lipstick Streak Catfight2

Urban Decay has been a busy bee late last year, introducing a lot of permanent products to the world. If there was one thing I wanted to try, it was their Revolution Lipsticks. They have a variety of color. From nudes, pinks, corals, reds and some berries. Originally released as a total of 22 shades, they recently added a new one, Gash, to their line.

I couldn’t decide what shade I should buy first. In the end, I picked one color for an everyday wear and another, something deeper, to slick my lips with at night to see if they are worth the hype.

The Promise:

Get the color you crave. Addictive to apply (and even more addictive to wear), this creamy formula glides on without dragging or skipping, hugs every curve and gives you a BIG laydown of color. And with shades that range from gorgeous nudes to bold brights, there’s something for everyone. 

Our Pigment Infusion System™ gives Revolution Lipstick its super creamy texture, insane pigmentation, superior color dispersion and extended wear. Maxi-Lip™ defines and hydrates lips while making them look plumper and fuller. And a nourishing blend of jojoba oil, avocado oil, cocoa butter and shea butter keeps lips super moisturized and cushiony soft. 

Our luxe, custom-designed gunmetal tube (lined in dark purple) features organically shaped facets that practically beg to be touched. You’ll want to keep pulling it out of your bag—whether it’s time to reapply or not.

The Review:

First, let’s talk about the packaging. I have no words for it aside from, “Whoa, coolness!” Only Urban Decay will think of something like a gunmetal tube and turn it into something classy and elegant. I. LOVE. IT.

Watch out, it’s a lipstick with an edge!

They are dang creamy all right, no lip tugging or pulling going on. No feathering involved either and I didn’t wear both with a lip pencil. One swipe is enough for medium to full coverage, depending on the shade — darker shades are more opaque  — and you can build up the color but again, the darker shade is more long-lasting.

UD Revolution Lipstick Streak
UD Revolution Lipstick Streak2

Streak is described as a coral-pink which to me looks more warm-toned than it actually is on the tube. It settled on my lip lines a bit after a while and clung to some dry patches so make sure to prep before application if you have dry lips like mine. I had 3 and a half hours of wear on this one before the color faded (to be fair, there was eating and drinking involved).

UD Revolution Lipstick Catfight
UD Revolution Lipstick Catfight2

Catfight is a pink-fuchsia with slight red undertone. It wore for 6 hours straight and left behind a pink stain after fading. On my lips, it started off as a cool-toned fuchsia with a hint of berry in it (which I don’t get because I’ve seen other swatches of this online and I can clearly see how it’s describe as pink-fuchsia just not on my lips) but later fades evenly as a pinky-fuchsia (ahh, there it is).

UD Revolution Lipstick Streak Catfight

These are some of the creamiest lipsticks I have ever tried. They glide on application and are so comfortable to wear. Both shades I have are non-drying and very moisturizing. Factor in the “gunmetal tube“, they get two thumbs up from me!

They are available at Sephora and Urban Decay online for $22.

Next on my list are F-Bomb, 69, and Jilted. Then maybe some of the new lip pencils to pair them up. I do love my lip colors bright and long-lasting. *wink*

Have you tried these Revolution Lipsticks from Urban Decay?

name sign
Don’t forget:  Follow on Bloglovin

13 thoughts on “It’s A Revolution with Urban Decay’s Lipsticks

  1. The packaging looks so much like some of bobbi brown’s lipsticks. Only the latter come in black. Those colors look off on me unfortunately but they look gorgeous. I wonder why orange-orange lipstick doesn’t automatically complement people who look good in corals and coral-y pinks.

    Like

  2. i wanted to get fiend and fbomb too 🙂 hope you can post some swatches FOTD of streak and catfight… catfight was temptalias fave so im interested to see this color on you most 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: A Toxically Beautiful Kiss: Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Venom | The Painted Rogue

Leave a comment