Wonder Brows using Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24Hr Auto Eyebrow

Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24hr Auto Eyebrow

Despite my firm belief that no razor should ever be raised to the face, I admittedly let an SA trim my eyebrows a bit. In my defense I didn’t think she would be using a razor. It was a funny experience, actually. She just wanted to use the Wonder Drawing 24Hr Auto Eyebrow on my brows, which she described as natural-looking, even if I don’t end up buying anything. So, okay, I gave her the green light. Anyway, I did end up buying the eyebrow pencil she used.

The Promise:

Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24hr Auto Eyebrow was uniquely cut in a square shape to create a more natural brow look. Its waxy type formula allows it to adhere to skin gently without smudging even through sweat and rain. Vitamin E was added to soothe sensitive skin types and nourish the hair follicle. Comes in four shades ranging from light brown to grey black.

Directions: Gently draw in eyebrows and build color if needed. Use spooley to groom eyebrows and blend color.

Benefits:

  • Waxy Formula
  • Natural Looking
  • Water Proof
  • Vitamin E
  • Four Colors
The Review:
Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24hr Auto Eyebrow2

The Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24Hr Auto Eyebrow has an angled twist-up pencil on one side and a spoolie on the other. It’s a space saver on my kit as I don’t need to use a separate brush on my brows and it’s one handy tool to have if I’m in a rush.

The shade I was matched to was 03 – light brown. It’s the lightest in the range and runs more blond than my hair is at the moment — my locks had turned into a medium blond shade these past few months. For something that’s cheap, it certainly works. It takes me less than a minute with this twist-up eyebrow pencil to fill in my brows and groom them in a way that’s not overly done. There are times when my brows are a little bit unccoperative, forcing me to put on a layer of brow gel to keep the strays in line. It’s not smudge-proof nor is it waterproof but it does stay all day on my brows despite the hotter weather the Philippines has been having lately.

Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24hr Auto Eyebrow swatch

I may have to buy the one in darker brown when I grow my hair out to its original shade. (Excuse this cut in for a random rant. Does it ever happen to you, for anyone with fine hair, that when you dye your hair a certain shade, a few weeks after, it lightens up to a shade of blond? Me, for example. I had tried being a brunette, a redhead, and somewhere between those two, but my hair always goes back to being a medium blond. So since I fancy my darker locks, I am growing my hair out because my last attempt at being a brunette ended up me going back to being a blond. End rant.)

I bought this for Php 195.oo at the SM Department Store in SM City Manila and available here for anyone in the US and Canada.

Any other good eyebrow products you’ve recently discovered?
name sign
Don’t forget:  Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Wonder Brows using Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24Hr Auto Eyebrow

  1. Hehe, my natural hair colour is dark blonde, and if I lighten it, it goes strawberry! I have gone much darker before, but I’ve made peace with my natural hair colour – turns out it goes with almost everything, which is definitely a bonus!

    OT: This looks like such a light shade!! I’m blonde and I’d be wary of something that light in my brows… O_o but then brows are a bit of a mystery to me, colour-wise…

    Like

  2. Hey Nikki, what a coincidence! I was looking at these the other night, but I wasn’t sure I could find a shade that works well for me. My HG brow product is Hourglass Soft Brunette. I have a soft spot for brow pencils that come with a spoolie!

    Like

  3. Pingback: March 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

