Swatch Day Sunday Vol.39: Issy & Co. Hydraglosses

This is a very late swatch post guys because I bought the products — the Hydraglosses from local brand, Issy & Co. — last June but it wasn’t until recently that some of my followers on IG requested I post photos of me wearing it. So I thought why not post it here on my blog as well. Anyway, these glosses have become my favorite. Continue reading to know why I love these.

HYDRATING SHINE

Part lip oil and part lip gloss, this hydrating lip treatment leaves a juicy slick of color and glassy finish. It is packed with hydrating active ingredients that visibly plump and protect. This lip treatment adds a sheer wash of color, and helps improves the condition of the lips with frequent use.

These Hydraglosses only have 4 shades available. Surf is as clear as a jellyfish. Baywatch is a kool-aid red, though I think I can describe it as a cherry red with some microshimmers. Loveboat is a rosy sunburn but to me, it looks more like a peachy nude with blue and silver glittery shimmers Lastly, Bikini is as nude as a beach but it’s more of a coppery brown, in my opinion also with blue and silver glittery shimmers. They come in see-through rectangular tubes with a slightly curved doe foot applicator in a short wand.

These glosses aren’t sticky for me and they feel very slick and slippery on the lips. I also haven’t experienced any fly away hairs sticking to them when I have this on. At first glance, I thought my favorites would be the shades Loveboat and Surf. I was actually planning to get only those two but then Issy & Co. had a “buy 1, take 1” last June so I ended getting all shades. Thank the heavens I got them all because now that I’ve tried all of them, my favorite has become Bikini. I’m not sure why I tend to pick that gloss over the others but there’s something really pretty about its metallic shade. It’s not obvious on the photo of me wearing it but it’s really beautiful in person.

FYI, I have pale lips which makes choosing which lipstick shades to buy quite easy because whatever swatch I see on the skin will be almost the same color I will see on my lips. And as you can see, Baywatch has quite the pigment while Loveboat and Bikini nearly look similar but the former has a more peachy undertone while Bikini looks like a rosy nude on me.

Here are the lip swatches I shared on my IG stories:

And here are the swatches on my arm under sunlight:

I really wish they would add more shades to this line, preferably shades that have metallic and shimmery tones to them. Also more pigmented shades please like berries, burgundies and cool-toned pinks! Can you just imagine a metallic berry gloss? I sure can!

These retail for Php 199 per tube here in the Philippines and are available on Shopee and Lazada. They have an IG account too, @issyandcompany. Do follow them there!

What are your favorite nonsticky lipglosses by the way? Let me know down below!

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

One thought on “Swatch Day Sunday Vol.39: Issy & Co. Hydraglosses

  1. Pingback: 2021 in Review: Best Makeup Finds | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a comment