Millford Deep Hydrating Daily Cream | Review

Hi guys! Have you heard of the korean brand Millford? I personally haven’t until they reached out to me for a collaboration on my blog. They sent two of their products but for today’s review, I will be focusing on one of their moisturizers which I have been using more often. Take note that I have an oily but dehydrated skin type. If you want to know more about the product, continue reading on.

MOISTURIZED BY MILLFORD

Still concerned about dry skin? We got you covered!
This hydrating cream contains anti-drying ingredients like 10% Panthenol,
Betaine, and Arginine, which ensure that your skin has all the moisture it ever needed.

Our deep hydrating line is made to support an already beautiful and radiantly youthful skin that does not need much to keep shinning! so we encourage you to always…
…Love Your Skin!

Millford has four skincare lines to address different and various skin concerns. One of the products they sent me is from their hydrating line, the Deep Hydrating Daily Cream which comes in a glass jar with 80 ml of product. It’s fragrance-free and does not have any kind of scent, at least to my nose. I wish they had included a small spatula inside for hygienic purposes, although this is only my preference because I’ve gotten used to seeing them most of the time when I open a jar of kbeauty skincare — most cleansing balms, moisturizers, wash-off masks, and sleeping mask I’ve come across have them. Also, I’ve gotten fond of those little scoopers that I keep them when I’ve finished a product.

This contains panthenol, sunflower seed oil, betaine, dimethicone, allantoin and arginine. Panthenol has moisturizing properties as it is a humectant, has anti-inflammatory effects, can help cell growth and repair, and maintain a healthy skin barrier. Sunflower seed oil has been shown in studies to preserve the integrity of stratum corneum, improve skin hydration, and enhance skin barrier repair because of its oleic and linoleic acid content. Betaine is added in skincare as a humectant, to improve the hydration levels of the skin, and has an anti-aging potential as well. Allantoin hydrates, soothes and exfoliates the skin. Arginine is an amino acid with antioxidant, anti-aging and hydrating properties for the skin. This also contains lemon peel oil which is a sensitizing ingredient and can cause irritating reactions to those sensitive to it because it contains limonene although it’s the last ingredient in the list.

It looks more like a cream at first but on application, it feels like a gel-cream hybrid. I only apply a small, pea-size amount in the morning; a little more than that can make my skin feel more oily than usual because of how humid it becomes here in the Philippines. Also, a small amount applied will only feel a little greasy at the start but it doesn’t remain that way. It settles quite comfortably into the skin. A small amount won’t take long to get absorbed too, about less than a minute actually and then it leaves my face with a little tackiness and a plump & dewy look. Since it’s colder here in the evenings, I apply more for my PM routine and extend it down to my neck. I appreciate how moisturizing this is especially on nights when I’m too tired to go thru multiple skincare steps. During those nights, I would usually apply this after cleansing my face or after a retinol serum. Another thing, I have found this to be a really good emollient for the extra dry areas of my legs — I tried it several times on a whim and the flakiness and itchiness of my legs immediately went away. This is meant as a facial moisturizer but the formula is quite good that I hope Millford will produce a body lotion similar to this cream one day.

Below in my before-and-after photo, I had applied the cream after washing my face and as you can see, my face looks very hydrated and moisturized.

I honestly thought I wouldn’t like this because of how it initially feels but I’m glad I gave it more time and found ways to make it work for my skin type. Oily but dehydrated skin remember? It’s meant for dry and combination skin types but I think it can also be an option for those dealing with dehydration issues. As for sensitive skins, I would still suggest you to have a patch test done just in case before using it as your moisturizer.

As of this review, I’m getting quite curious about the rest of their hydrating line as well as their anti-aging line. Have you guys tried their products? Let me know in the comments below.

[*This is a paid collaboration with Millford for which they have kindly provided the product for review but all opinions are my own.]

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

One thought on “Millford Deep Hydrating Daily Cream | Review

  1. Pingback: 'I have found this cream to be a really good emollient for the extra dry areas' - Millford

Leave a comment