Cetaphil Bright Healthy Radiance | Review

It’s been more than a month since I received the Bright Healthy Radiance line from Cetaphil Philippines and here are my final thoughts on them. FYI, I have oily and dehydrated skin on my face while the rest of my body has sensitive and dehydrated skin. There were real winners in the line, at least for me so let’s get started.

BRIGHT AND HEALTHY SKIN

There are 6 items I was sent from the Bright Healthy Radiance line. It didn’t include the Brightness Reveal Creamy Cleanser but I’m hoping to try that as sooon as I’m able to get my hands on it. Out of all these, I haven’t used the Brightness Reveal Bar yet because I really prefer body washes over soaps. In general, these do not have any fragrance at all. Yay, go Cetaphil!

The main ingredients in the whole are niacinamide and sea daffodil extract which comprises the Gentle Bright Technology. Niacinamide has a lot of benefits to the skin but as a brightening agent, it reduces hyperpigmentation by inhibiting melanin transferase to the skin cells. Sea daffodil extract, on the other hand, also called sea lily, brightens skin by inhibiting the melanin transferase to the skin. Aside from that, it also has hydrating and soothing properties.

Brightness Refresh Toner

The toner is one of my favorites from the line. It has a thin and watery consistency, perfect for a humid country like the Philippines. I apply a few drops of it to my face and neck and it leaves a light hydrating layer. It absorbs easily and only has a slight tacky feeling on the skin.

Brightening Day Protection Cream SPF15

This day cream is the one I like the least because of its thick consistency. It leaves a greasy feeling on my skin especially on the hotter days but is quite tolerable when the weather got colder. I feel this is more suited to those with dry and normal skin types. Even thought it has SPF in it, I still advise applying a separate sunscreen after this.

Brightening Night Comfort Cream

As for the other moisturizer in the line, I like the consistency of the Night cream better than the Day cream. They’re both creams but the other one is too rich for my skin type whereas this one settles in just right and doesn’t leave any greasy feeling behind. The Day cream is a true cream but the Night cream has a gel/cream hybrid consistency. I like this a lot that in fact, I’ve been using this as my daytime moisturizer these days.

Brightness Reveal Body Wash

This body wash from the line is a bit average to me. It’s not drying and it doesn’t leave a tight feeling on the skin but it’s not hydrating enough. Again I would prefer the PRO AD Derma Skin Restoring Wash for its hydrating quality on the drier areas of my body.

Brightening Lotion

The lotion in the line is one of those I really enjoy using. It’s not as moisturizing as the Cetaphil PRO AD Derma Skin Restoring Moisturizer — I’ve gone thru several bottles of that one — but for someone who has a sensitive skin and is looking for a brightening product, I’d rather recommend this to them. It sinks into the skin immediately and doesn’t leave any stickiness behind.

The biggest change I noticed on my face are my pores looking more refined and less noticeable. Sure, there is some decreased redness on the sides of my nose based on the photo above but these are taken in different lighting conditions. On the left, the photo was taken when it was sunny but on the right, well, these days have been so cloudy and gloomy. But back to my pores, I did not change anything in my routine since I used these products. I have a vitamin C serum in my routine and I’ve been exfoliating regularly, about 2-3x a week. To say that the BHR line would be solely responsible for these changes is an overstatement but they may have complimented my routine very well to be able to contribute to the results.

Overall, I think the whole line is promising and has something to offer to all skin types but most especially those with sensitive skin issues. I can’t help but wonder though at the possibility of expanding the range to include a serum and sunscreen. After all, more and more people are getting interested in skincare. Shouldn’t Cetaphil consider this an opportunity?

Are you interested in anything from the line? Tell me down below if you are or if you have any other questions.

P.S. (01/06/2021): My review of the Cetaphil Brightness Reveal Creamy Cleanser can be found here.

[*Cetaphil Philippines has kindly sponsored me and provided these products for review but all opinions are my own.]

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

14 thoughts on “Cetaphil Bright Healthy Radiance | Review

  1. Pingback: 2020 in Review: Best Skincare Finds | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Are all items from BHR line safe for lactating moms? i had my break outs and so hard to find products that will help me in my skin problem and at the same time safe for my little one because she’s still a breastfed toddler. Your response is highly appreciated.
    Thank you! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Cetaphil Brightness Reveal Creamy Cleanser | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: Cetaphil Bright Healthy Radiance Perfecting Serum | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a comment