L’Oreal Revitalift 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum | Review

I’m starting to get obsessed again with finding the best skincare product with hyaluronic acid. The first time it happened was a few years ago when I discovered how dehydrated my skin was. Anyway, hyaluronic acid is one ingredient I need to have in my skincare so I jumped at the chance to review the Revitalift Hyaluronic Acid serum.

PURE HYALURONIC ACID FOR PURE HYDRATION

Look no further for the must-have serum for deep hydration and firm skin. With the L’Oreal Paris Revitalift 1.5% pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum for deep hydration, your dry, tired skin will get a serious boost of hydration and plumping. Tested by dermatologists, this serum absorbs fast, leaving skin looking 42% more radiant after just 1 use. The serum helps boost Hyaluronic Acid production over time, containing not just 1 but 2 types of Hyaluronic Acid.

The Revitalift 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum comes in a clear, glass, dropper bottle with 30 ml or product. It’s a clear liquid that doesn’t have any scent. It claims to be the no.1 serum sold in the USA and I can imagine it happening especially because of the combination of ingredients, not just of hyaluronic acid, and their benefits on the skin.

The star ingredients of this serum are 2 different forms of hyaluronic acid — there’s sodium hyaluronate and sodium acetylated hyaluronate. The former is the salt form of hyaluronic acid while the latter is a derivative which has a higher water-binding ability compared to HA. It also has ascorbyl glucoside, a water-soluble derivative of vitamin C, rye seed extract which supposedly has firming, smoothing and anti-wrinkle effects, and boosts skin radiance, and the tripeptide dipeptide diaminobutyrol benzylamide diacetate which relaxes muscles to prevent wrinkle formation.

It has a thin consistency but is not quite watery. It has a lot of slip on the skin and gets absorbed very well although it feels really tacky. I don’t know if I use about 3-4 drops of this on my face depending on the weather, less if it’s hotter and more humid, and more if it’s colder. It feels very hydrating to the skin that I don’t apply additional layers or add anymore hydrating serums when I use this. I have only tried a few hyaluronic acid serums but this gives me the dewiest look and most supple and plump feeling ever. And I love how my skin looks with the healthy glow it leaves with just a few drops.

I find this a really good hyaluronic acid serum but I find it’s price of Php 1,299 per bottle to be a bit high. There are a lot of cheaper alternatives out there in the market and I’m not just talking about those from South Korea. For the price of one L’Oreal HA bottle, you can get 2-3 more for the same price if you just know where to look. As of this writing, I’m not sure whether I’ll buy this after I’ve finished it. I may need to compare other HA serums with this before I make my final decision.

However, for those who are curious and very interested in this serum, you can get this at L’Oreal’s online store at Lazada.

[*Try and Review & L’Oreal Paris has kindly provided the product for review but all opinions are my own.]

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

Leave a comment