DECORTÉ Liposome Advanced Repair Serum | Review

I’ve always wanted to try the products of Japanese brand DECORTÉ, both their skincare and makeup, ever since I started seeing them in the @cosme Cosmetics Awards. Because let me tell you, all of the beauty products I bought based on this list have never disappointed me so far. So when DECORTÉ US offered to send me some of their products, I couldn’t help but say yes. Today, I’ll be sharing my thoughts on their Liposome Advanced Repair Serum.

ADVANCED REPAIR FOR THE SKIN

Liposome Advanced Repair Serum is powered by our proprietary Multi-layered Liposome Technology™. Every drop of this Award-Winning intensive moisturizing serum contains one trillion multilayer bio-liposomes, each infused with plant-based ingredients to help revitalize, strengthen and condition skin. Skin looks smoother, firmer, more supple with a healthy radiance.

This light-weight clean and vegan treatment features proven ingredients including Hyaluronic Acid, Ceramides, Vitamin E, and Shirakaba Water. Skin is immersed in 24-hour time-released hydration and immediately feels softer and smoother. Radiance is restored with a fresh, youthful glow that lasts all day.

The Liposome Advanced Repair Serum comes in a glass pump bottle in different sizes including a 75ml refill. What was sent to me was the 50ml pump glass bottle. This reminds me so much of another luxurious Japanese beauty brand — starts with a letter S — and its famous skin serum because of its light floral, spa-like, fragrant scent. I usually prefer unscented skincare but I don’t mind scents if they don’t make me feel sick. And honestly, the smell in this serum feels relaxing to my senses.

It contains glycerin, Japanese white birch juice (shirakaba water), bifida ferment lysate, ceramide NG, endomyces ferment filtrate, hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid, rose myrtle fruit extract, tocopherol, ectoin, sterols and phytosterols. Bifida ferment lysate is a probiotic that supposedly protects the skin from UV-induced damage. Ceramide NG is a type of ceramide, which in general helps strengthen the skin barrier, improve skin hydration and reduce signs of aging. Tocopherol or vitamin E acts as an antioxidant, protecting the skin against UV rays. It also acts in synergy with vitamin C to increase the photoprotective effect of sunscreens.

It has a gel-like consistency that takes a few seconds to get absorbed. It’s not too thin or too thick but it feels very moisturizing and hydrating that I don’t need any other skincare to layer it with. It leaves a tacky finish on the skin though once it has settled. Because the weather here is too hot and humid for my oily skin type, I’ve mostly been using this serum at night after I exfoliate or after applying my chosen retinoid. I just use a single pump of it to cover my face and neck because the bottle dispenses quite an amount. It’s actually the last step in my PM routine these days whenever I use it.

Aside from it’s moisturizing effect on my skin, I haven’t seen any other visible changes. I do think it makes my face feel supple and look a little glowy but I also think the humid climate here is making me look more dewy than usual. As for my fine lines and wrinkles, I am a consistent user of retinoids so I know I can’t solely attribute any anti-aging changes of my skin with this serum alone.

I feel that dry, dehydrated, normal and aging skin types who enjoy scented skincare will appreciate this the most. It may not be suitable for those with oily skins who live in hot and humid countries. And if you have sensitive skin, please do a patch test with this first if you really want to incorporate it in your routines because it contains plant extracts and fragrance.

Have you tried any product from this brand? How about their makeup? Let me know down below if you have please especially their foundations.

[* DECORTÉ US has kindly provided the product but all opinions are my own.]

XOXO

NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to visit/follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MY CHARIS STORE

Leave a comment