NARS Angel Pride Cheek Palette | Review

NARS Angel Pride Cheek Palette

NARS seems to be on a roll for me this year. Everything I have been buying for them lately has been a hit. And today’s review will just show you how another product left me impressed. 

ANGEL CHEEKS IN A PALETTE

Create an endless array of killer cheek looks with this 6-pan complexion wardrobe, loaded with cult NARS products and lustworthy, never-before-seen limited editions. Add sunkissed warmth and dimension with the award-winning Laguna Bronzing Powder before dusting one of the universally flattering blushes onto the apples of the cheeks and finishing with a touch of the luminous Hot Sand Blush.

What it is: A cheek palette filled with four new, limited-edition coveted blushes, plus an iconic highlighting blush and bronzing powder.

What it does: Four universally flattering blushes are paired with iconic Hot Sand Highlighting Blush and Laguna Bronzing Powder for cheeks that pop with luminous depth.

 

NARS Angel Pride Cheek Palette2

The Angel Pride Cheek Palette has 4 new and limited edition blushes accompanied by the cult classic Laguna bronzer, a diffused brown powder with golden shimmer, and the highlighting blush Hot Sand, which is a peach champagne. The 4 blushes weigh 0.12 oz while the highlighter and bronzer weigh at 0.29oz. All of the blushes are named “Angel Pride” but they are in no way similar to each other. Two have cool tones while the other half are warm. Angel Pride I is a soft pink, II is a shimmering coral, III is a shimmering rose and IV is a shimmering mauve.

The powders have varying degrees of softness to them but they all apply smoothly on the skin The softest would have to be the highlighter for me, making it the only one with product excess being kicked off with a brush but fallout is only minimal. They’re easily blendable and  pigmentation is mostly medium to fully opaque so they’re fairly easy to to apply on the cheeks. On average, they last for at least 7 hours but Laguna pushes to go on for 2 hours more.

I had Laguna from another palette (NARS Hearts New York from 2013) before but I found the formula dry and with a stiff pan. That’s why I never raved about it as much as everyone else has because I thought the formula was lacking. The one on this palette however is completely different. If the regular Laguna is just as good as this one, then I now understand why it’s a crowd favorite.

NARS Angel Pride Cheek Palette swatches

I honestly can’t pick a favorite among the blushes. Each shade just looks so gorgeous on the skin. But if you ask me which is my absolute favorite in the palette, it’s the Hot Sand highlighter. It’s been on my wishlist since m y love for highlighters began and the only reason I’ve never picked it up is because of the rubber compacts (a bitch to clean over time, you know).

All the shades in these palette work so well together for my light skin tone. So yes, it deserves a TWO THUMBS UP for me. But because Angel Pride I blush is a light color, it may not show up on deeper skin tones with just one layer. It’s all speculation though because I’ve never read other reviews of this palette other than Temptalia’s.

Anyway, this is a limited edition item so if you happen to still see this in stores, you better check it out in person. Who else bought this? Share your thoughts with me down below guys!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

