NARS Aquatic Glow Cushion Foundation | Review

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation

I always find it exciting if a western brand I like is joining the cushion beauty trend. Majority of the cushions I own come from Asian brands, and having said that, I feel that their western counterparts have a lot to live up to. Because while I only have a small number of cushions, I haven’t bought anything that I didn’t like. So, can NARS live up to my expectations? We’ll see.

GLOW, GLOW, GO

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation2

A water-enriched foundation that provides weightless coverage, moisture, and protection. Formulated with NARS’ Triple-Force Anti-Pollution Complex and SPF 23, this foundation is your skin’s on-the-go shield against dehydration, pollution, and sun damage. The medium-buildable foundation in Asian-specific shades has a natural cooling sensation that leaves the skin glowing with lightweight moisture and a radiant finish.

The Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation comes in a simple, round, black compact with the typical NARS label. Even the cushion puff is black. The compact contains 12g of cushion goodness. There’s no strong scent to it that I can detect

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation Cushion Refill

It’s available in 6 shades only, which they claim to be Asian-specific. Does that mean that it’s suitable for Asian skin tones. If so, well I don’t think it would cater to every Asian skin tone. Light and medium skin tones, maybe but not with deep ones. The first shade tried against near my jawline was Finland but I thought it was too light so I had one shade darker tried out. Alaska seemed like a good match at the time I was inside the NARS store in Greenbelt 5 so I bought it. But by the time I began using it, I noticed it was looking darker and more yellow, not quite how I remembered it actually.

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation3

The foundation has a satin finish in my opinion with light to buildable medium coverage. It has a lightweight feeling on the skin and didn’t cake throughout the day. I don’t use the puff in the compact by the way because I think it gets and deposits way too much product when I press it on the cushion. I use a dense buffing brush instead, dipping the edge to get small amounts of product then slowly building up the coverage. Anyway, it minimized my pores on the nose and the sides of it while evening out my skin tone. Aside from that, I’m going to tell you what I told my friend about this, “It makes me glowy and not oily!” It’s a feat I have experienced before with my other Asian cushions.

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation Alaska swatch

I’m happy to say that the NARS’ version of cushion foundation does not disappoint — except for the shade, which I can easily get past and adjust with a lighter powder. I’m not sure though how it will perform during the more humid and hot months of summer but for now, I find myself using it on most of the time these days. So yes, it gets my TWO THUMBS UP!

NARS Aqua Glow Cushion Foundation Cushion Case

The cushion compact and the refill are sold separately. The compact retails for Php 750 while the refill is Php 2,100 so getting the cushion all in all would be for Php 2,850.

Who else got their hands on this cushion from NARS? Love it or hate it? Share your thoughts with me guys!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

