ColourPop Cosmetics Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette | Review

ColourPop Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette4

A few days ago, I reviewed the She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette and I gave it two thumbs up. Today, I’ll be telling you my opinion regarding the cheek palette from same collection by Karrueche Tan.

CHEEKY KARRUECHE

ColourPop Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette3

Get the full bloom effect with a warm dewy glow, flushed pink cheeks, and a natural bronze in one little palette.

The Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette contains three cheek powders, a highlighter, blush and bronzer in the same rose-drawn, magnetized, cardboard packaging. The highlighter and bronzer weigh approximately 0.14 oz each while the blush has 0.15 oz of product. Lassie is a pearlized highlighter and described as a true goldMistress, is the name for the blush, which is a matte rosey pink. Lastly, Dame is a matte bronzer and is a neutral brown.

ColourPop Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette2

These powders have a soft and smooth texture. The highlighter was the most easy to blend on the skin followed by the bronzer. I don’t have issues with the blush but it’s not as blendable as the other two. But all of them have no fallout at all. On the average, these last for about 8 hours on my skin however, at the end of the  can still see some traces of the bronzer after the 12th hour mark

ColourPop Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette

I underestimated just how pigmented the colors would be. Obviously, since this was a collaboration with Karrueche, the shades would appear dark on my light skin. So I figured, I’d go in with a light very light hand. Initially, I took two light taps of the brush in the pan with the bronzer then went ahead to apply it over my cheeks but it was too pigmented. I had to dust it off with some loose powder to make it less intimidating.

While I like this palette because I can see myself bringing this whenever I travel and the overall quality of the powders are truly impressive, I would love it more if perhaps the highlighter has more of a rose gold tone and the bronzer is lighter. I’m only saying that because I have a light skin but I really believe that this is a good option for anyone with medium skin tone. I just hope ColourPop will make a face palette similar to this but for fair or light skin. I’d seriously get that in a heartbeat

ColourPop Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette swatches

This face palette retails for $15 and it’s a limited edition item so get it while it’s still available!

What are your thoughts about this palette? Tell me down below guys!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “ColourPop Cosmetics Her Pressed Powder Cheek Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

