ColourPop Cosmetics She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette | Review

ColourPop Shr Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

My review of the She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette from ColourPop should’ve been up over the weekend but my friends and I went on a road trip. I was too tired when I got home to even bother opening up my laptop. Anyway, today’s the day for that delayed review. Let’s get on with it!

ROMANCING KARRUECHE

ColourPop Shr Pressed Powder Shadow Palette2

It’s coming up roses in soft mauve tones and buttery metallic finishes. Romantic shades make it easy to transition from sweet damsel to femme fatale.

The She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette has 12 eyeshadows each weighing  0.85g with shades ranging from peaches, pinks, rose golds, coppers, plums and violets. It comes in a slim, light, magnetic, cardboard packaging decorated with a lot of roses. It doesn’t come with a mirror though but that’s fine by me.

ColourPop Shr Pressed Powder Shadow Palette3

The eyeshadows are pretty much a mixture of warm and cool-toned shades. Here they are: Ladylike, which is a metallic soft ivory; Babe, a satin light peachy pink; Dainty, described as a metallic pinky taupe; Chick, a metallic subtle gold; Mademoiselle, described as a metallic rose gold; Gal, which is a metallic red with copper duochrome; Empress, a metallic mid-tone pink plum; Filly, which is a metallic rusty orange; Dear, a matte warm rose; Missy, described as a matte deep burgundy; Damsel, which is a matte smokey violet; and Duchess, a matte dusty coral.

The powders are all very soft, smooth and buttery with the mattes surprisingly too good to be true and the metallics just plain amazing. Every shade is very well thought of because they all work so well together. They are all very easy to blend on the skin with such opacity and pigmentation that always takes my breath away every time I use it. The first time I used it, I was quite speechless. I just need to tap my brushes a few times on the pan and after, carefully shaking off the excess, slowly build up the color on my lids with no difficulty at all. These last almost the whole with only minimal fading after 8 hours.

ColourPop Shr Pressed Powder Shadow Palette swatches1

Everything about this palette gets a TWO THUMBS UP from me. I love it so much from the packaging, to the color picks and down to the texture and formula of the eyeshadows. If you’re a neutral eyeshadow lover and are looking for a palette with some color other than tans or browns, then you might want to check this out. Actually, you won’t be able to go wrong with it knowing it’s a ColourPop product.

ColourPop Shr Pressed Powder Shadow Palette swatches2

It retails for $16 and is currently out of stock in the ColourPop’s website but they might restock it soon. You’ve got to be patient and sign up for their newsletter to be notified when it comes back.

Who else has this? How are you guys liking it so far? Let me know down below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “ColourPop Cosmetics She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette | Review

  1. I’ve tried so hard to resist this, I buy every colourpop release haha but this didn’t look great but honestly the shades look a lot more usable in your photos and swatches. Especially the mattes! Loved reading this xx

    Like

  2. Love this palette too, although I haven’t played with it much yet. The colours don’t feel right for this season, so I’m giving a lot more attention to my Yes Please! palette. I will have to force myself to play with it more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

