Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasing Liquid Lipstick in Manila | Review

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila

Ofra has one of the most comfortable liquid lipstick formula that I’ve worn. And I am just loving their nude shades. I’ve reviewed Charmed, Laguna and Mocha before. Now I’m reviewing their newest nude, Manila.

A NUDE FOR THE FILIPINAS

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila2

Glamourbox worked with OFRA to develop a nude matte liquid lipstick shade that is versatile and suitable for different Filipina skintones.

The result is this beautiful OFRA MANILA nude shade – a liquid lipstick that can be worn on its own or layered with lip pencils or other liquid lipsticks. The Manila shade is a neutral nude that can be mixed with peach or pink tones for a soft and sweet look or a darker mauve or berry for a more sultry look. OFRA Manila is the nude for every Filipina!

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila4

On the Ofra website, Manila is described as a rosy nude but on the local Glamourbox site, it’s a neutral nude. I’d go for the neutral nude description since I’ve seen this worn by colleagues with different skin tones and they each look different. It looks darker when on my arm but when I wear it, it becomes lighter, almost a nude beige.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila3

Yes, it has the same creamy, comfortable-wearing formula like the other Ofra liquid lipsticks I’ve worn before but being a lighter shade, it doesn’t last as long. It only stays on my lips for about four hours, completely disappearing after a full meal. I always find myself in front of a mirror after lunch to reapply the color.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila swatch

I’ve only ever worn it on its own mostly when I have smokey or color-popping eyeshadow looks. The times that I do wear it without any eye makeup, I mix it up with darker lip colors so I don’t look so pale.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Manila lip swatch

It retails for $20 in the US and Php 850 here in the Philippines. I bought mine from CommonThread in the Power Plant Mall in Rockwell, Makati.

Have you tried Manila? How did it look on you? I’d love to know!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

