Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner | Review

Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner

A huge part of my skincare routine now has been taken over by Asian products. I’ve got something from Japan, a little bit from Taiwan, and a whole lot from Korea. I am loving every bit of product I come across in the Asian beauty community. And one of those happens to be a toner made for oily, shiny skin from Pyunkang Yul.

But first, here’s a little background information about the brand:

Pyunkang Yul was established in March 2016 by Pyunkang Korean Medicine Hospital, an institution known for treating atopic skin disorders. Adhering to a philosophy of holistic body wellness, Pyunkang Yul believes healthy skin is attained by maintaining its oil and moisture balance. The brand avoids unnecessary chemical substances in its products, using only natural ingredients that are most gentle on the skin. The brand’s bestsellers include the Moisture Ampoule and Moisture Cream from its basic line, as well as the ATO Cream, Cleanser and Lotion from its ATO line which caters to sensitive skin. Products are 100% made in Korea. (From YesStyle)

THIRST-QUENCHING AND BALANCING

Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner3

A cooling, incredibly hydrating and convenient misting toner made up of 91.9% coptis japonica root extract, a powerful antioxidant known for its anti-inflammatory, energizing and nourishing properties, Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner quickly absorbs to hydrate and refresh skin. Perfect as a toner in your regular skincare routine or as a mist anytime throughout the day (goes over makeup flawlessly). Made with only necessary ingredients, Pyunkang Yul is always free of artificial fragrances, dyes or irritants.

From OH LOLLY

Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner4

Pyunkang Yul’s Mist Toner comes in a simple, blue, translucent spray bottle with a white label across the front. The spray is quite fine and doesn’t blast me with large droplets of liquid. One of the things I love about this product is its lack of scent. Since Pyunkang Yul is made from a medical institution that treats atopy, they fully understand the importance of using natural and mild ingredients only to cater to such sensitive skin. As a dermatologist, they’ve got my trust from that point of view alone.

As part of my skincare, I spray it 4 to 5 times on my face at a bit of a distance after cleansing and before I apply my essence. I barely need to pat it on the skin since it gets absorbed so quickly leaving my skin moisturized and ready for the rest of my skincare routine. In the middle of the day, sometimes I spritz some on — it doesn’t disturb my makeup, by the way — just to refresh my tired skin. My friend keeps a small bottle of it with her for this purpose only.

Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner2

My only regret is I wasn’t able to discover this sooner. If I had known that such a mild toner exists in the Korean skincare market, I would’ve tried it out asap. I mean, if I’m loving it now on my skin because of its lightweight feel, then I just know it will be the perfect partner for my oily skin come summer time.

To cap of this review, I am totally recommending this toner to every oily-skinned person out there. It’s light, fast absorbing liquid that doesn’t leave my skin dry so yes, I am declaring this a HOLY GRAIL product for me. I would definitely repurchase this but after my current bottle, I may have to try the Essence toner as well. I have a feeling it would be just as good.

I was able to buy this from KBeauty Cafe for Php 900. A smaller 100-ml bottle retails Php 625 from them. Also, OH LOLLY’s got a guide showing which Pyunkang Yul products are suitable for each skin type. It’ll be a huge help if you don’t have the same skin as me but are curious about the brand.

Anyone else using any product from Pyunkang Yul? Kbeauty people?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Pyunkang Yul Mist Toner | Review

Leave a Reply

