MAC Cosmetics Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender Spray To Go | Review

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender

Now that I use setting sprays on days when I need them the most (ehem, summer), I cannot begin to imagine how I survived without ever using them. The Prep + Prime Fix+ spray has long been on my wishlist and I’m quite happy I managed to get myself a small bottle to review.

PREPPED, PRIMED AND FIXED

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender4

Prep + Prime Fix+ takes on a delicious twist with a calming lavender scent. The aqua-spritz offers all the advantages of the original Prep + Prime Fix+, but with the addition of an uplifting scent. Benefits include vitamins and minerals giving the skin an instant boost of moisture, an infusion of green tea, chamomile and cucumber to soothe, and a lightweight mist formula that keeps your complexion refreshed and finished. Now in a  travel-friendly 30ml size.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender3

I don’t think I need to describe how the Prep + Prime Fix+ is packaged. I’m sure you’re all familiar with their spray  bottles. They come in big 100 ml and smaller 30 ml spray bottles and what I have is the limited edition lavender-scented, sized-to-go version from the MAC Work It Out Collection for spring of this year. Three scents were made available for this collection: Coconut, Rose, and Lavender.

I do want to tell you that I am in love with the lavender scent. It’s got the right amount of sweetness for me and I don’t find too strong. Anyone else who has issues with scented skincare or makeup might say otherwise. It’s a limited edition item by the way, so no worries.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender2

To make this review short, here’s what I love about this product. It is such a versatile spray mist that I’ve used it in so many ways. One, it’s a hydrating and refreshing face mist so a spritz here and there in the afternoon keeps me from looking tired. Two, the oiliness of my skin is kept at bay longer. Three, the spray lets out a fine mist, the finest I’ve encountered so far. I am definitely keeping the bottle so I can re-use it for my other spray mists. Four, any eyeshadow gets amazingly more intense and brighter with it but I’m sure you all know that too. Five, when I put on heavier makeup, I appreciate how the Fix+ can make the whole look more natural and less cakey, making it last longer too.

So yes, this product deserves a TWO THUMBS UP. I hope MAC gets to repromote this soon (with more scents and bigger bottles!) because I want more of these. As of the moment, I’m using this sparingly because I’m afraid I’ll run out of it and then I’ll only be able to purchase the regular Fix+.

Who else loves this as much as I do. Raise of hands please!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics Prep + Prime Fix+ Lavender Spray To Go | Review

  1. I picked this up in the Coconut version and the Rose one. I haven’t tried them yet but I’ve loved the plain ones for ages. I agree, the mist is so fine! I save the bottle so I can refill for travel. I do hope MAC repromotes them or make them permanent!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

