NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette | Review

NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette

The last time I bought an eyeshadow palette from NARS was such a long time ago. I did wait for the NARSissist Matte/Shimmer Palette and the Yeux Irresistible Eyeshadow Palette to arrive in stores here in the Philippines. I wanted to swatch them personally before deciding on whether I should get them but I never got around to because I was too late — they sold out. Anyway, I was pretty excited when I saw this palette on their Instagram. Since I was told it was never going to be released here, I ordered it online immediately thanks to @themakeupstore.mnl.

LOADED WITH WARM NEUTRALS

STRIKE IT RICH

#NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette. High pigment, high payoff. A gold mine of twelve velvety shadows to create your richest look yet. Keep your eyes on the prize.

NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette2

The NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette contains 12 limited edition, neutral eyeshadows that are more warm-toned than cool in a mix of mattes, satins and metallics. The palette is a little bit thick for my tastes. I do miss the thinner palettes NARS used to have but if it means it won’t come in rubbery matte cases, then I’ll make due. Each of the eyeshadows weigh 0.04 oz bringing the total net weight to 1.4g.

Newbury Street is described as a white gold shimmer. Windsor  is a warm beige with a matte finish. Privilege is a golden metallic. Dover is described as a neutral brown with a matte finish. Foix is a peach with a matte finish. Castille is a matte umber brown. Alnwick is a shimmery copper. Beaumaris is described as a chocolate brown shimmer. Splendor is a sparkly pewter. Versailles is a shimmery bronze. Montaillou is described as a dark brown matte. And finally, Reale is a black satin.

When I first swatched it, I thought it had more than average pigmentation. It didn’t make me say, “Wow, that’s so opaque!” but it was certainly one of NARS’ best. Again, I don’t own their other palettes to compare but I did have the first NARSissist palette from 2014 and this recent one is so much better to that in terms of texture and softness.

Some of the shades are little powdery but manageable. A primer brings more intensity to the colors no doubt and they definitely last longer with it. The shades are soft and smooth mostly lasting at least 7 hours with some creasing after.

NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette swatches row1

NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette swatches row2

NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette swatches row3

These colors are perfect for everyday, be it daytime or nighttime and I think you can do numerous smokey looks with the amount of dark shades predominating the palette. If you’re a neutral lover, then this palette is a good choice for you. And even if you prefer bright colors, the shades in here can match and compliment any eyeshadow look you create. It’s just that versatile.

The palette retails for $59 and is still available at NARS online and Sephora.

Who else has this palette? Let me know what you think of it please!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette | Review

  1. I only own a couple of Nars duos and single shadows so I’m not sure how the palettes compare in terms of quality. I really like the Nars shadows that I own and have been meaning to get more. The colours in this palette all look super wearable though. I could see this being a good travel palette.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

