Essence Satin Touch Blush in Satin Coral & Satin Love | Review

Essence Satin Touch Blush Satin Coral Satin Love

Essence blushes are my new drugstore favorites right now. I have two that I bought a while ago and since this month, I have not stopped using them. So much for rotating other products. Haha.

Anyway, I think it’s about time I review them, noh?

A TOUCH OF SATIN

Essence Satin Touch Blush Satin Coral Satin Love3

Blush addicted! the silky-soft powder blush instantly provides the cheeks with fresh colour reflections in rosewood, coral or a bronzer shade – all with a light pearl effect.

Ingredients: MICA, TALC, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, ISOCETYL STEAROYL STEARATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, TOCOPHEROL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PEG-8, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, ASCORBIC ACID, CITRIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, CI 15850 (RED 6 LAKE), CI 15850 (RED 7 LAKE), CI 77491 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77492 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE).

Essence Satin Touch Blush Satin Coral Satin Love2

The Satin Touch Blushes are housed in clear, round and slim compacts containing 0.17 oz of product. They have a geometrical dotted design on the pan and does not semm to have any fragrances.

Satin Coral is a medium peachy orange against my skin while Satin Touch is a light rose brown shade. Both have a luminous and satin finish. These blushes are soft and smooth to touch just a little bit powderiness to them but not so much. They’re not chalky or patchy at all when applied. Instead, they go on beautifully and blend wonderfully on the skin. They are so pigmented with just one swipe of a finger too that I just lightly pat my brush across the pan then carefully deposit the color on my cheeks. When I wear then, they last at least 8 hours on me.

Essence Satin Touch Blush Satin Coral Satin Love swatches

These are only Php 249 a piece. Considering the tag price and the quality of these blushes, I’d say these deserve a TWO THUMBS UP! I love these so much that the embossed pattern on Satin Love is almost gone.

Next on my list is the last Satin Touch Blush shade, Satin bronze, as well as some of their bronzers and other blushes. How about you guys, any recommendations from Essence?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

11 thoughts on “Essence Satin Touch Blush in Satin Coral & Satin Love | Review

Leave a Reply

