Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence | Review

Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence2

I’m always excited to discover and try out fermented skincare ever since I read about it a year ago. I am currently using the one from Manyo Factory. It claims to improve the skin’s appearance and texture in just 30 days. It’s been more than a month since I started using this, approximately 5 weeks now and I think I’m ready to give my review. 

THE GOOD YEAST FOR THE SKIN

Galactomyces-Niacin-Special-Treatment-Essence

Galactomyces Niacin is a liquid formula containing a pure concentration of 97% niacinamide (B3) that helps your skin’s uppermost layers appear renewed, clarified, and more even. Niacinamide also reduces enlarged, congested pores. But that’s not all: This booster also improves stubborn signs of aging such as dull, uneven skin tone, helps hasten the fading of post-breakout marks, and minimizes the appearance of skin discolorations and wrinkles. And it does this while also helping to preserve skin’s critical moisture barrier for a more supple feel and healthier look. See what we mean by multi-tasking?

As impressive as niacinamide is on its own, at Manyo Factory we know the research has made it abundantly clear that skin always needs more than one specialized ingredient. So, Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence also contains skin-enhancing vitamin C, ultra-light moisturizing ingredients and antioxidants to help improve skin texture, hydration, and help skin defend its surface from free-radical damage that, left unchecked, can lead to further signs of aging.

*They’ve got an interesting page regarding Galactomyces, Niacin and other notes that I think is worth a read.

Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence

The Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence comes in a clear, bottle with its own dropper containing 50ml of clear watery liquid. Everything else is pretty much labeled in Korean in the box and bottle so I had to look up online how many drops I need to use. In the morning, I use 4 drops but at night, I use 6drops to increase the moisture content of my skin.

Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence5

There’s no scent to it which I’m so grateful for. Sensitive noses rejoice! It feels a little greasy on the skin when first applied but give it a few seconds and it gets absorbed right up to leave a softer looking skin without the oily.

Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence4

Before I truly begin with my review, I would like to inform you guys that I stopped and/or I lessened the frequency of some skincare products I’ve been constantly using a week before I got in on this. Every skincare that I think would affect the outcome of using this essence. So yes, I halted my Vitamin C serum. I am only using The Ordinary Lactic Acid 10% + HA 2% serum once or twice every 2 weeks now and the Niacinamide 10% + Zince 1% serum only once instead of twice a day. The point? Well, I wanted to find out if all those claims Manyo Factory mentioned above is real without any other confounding factors. Now let me base my review on those skin improvement claims.

Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence3

First of all, I don’t have dry or combination skin so I can’t attest any changes for skin peeling issues. As for my pores, well there are some days when they would look smaller in appearance but I don’t think their sizes were reduced. Then, I’m not sure I got a higher immunity to acne. I mean, I still get the random breakout on certain days but then again, I don’t have a lot of acne to begin with. It did bring a slight glow to my skin after a few days of use but it was less than expected.

The only thing that came completely true for me was how it made my skin less rough. Since I have hormonal acne, I was entirely dependent on one of the Ordinary serums to make my skin smoother and softer. Granted that serum makes my skin far smoother especially on my chin where most of my comedonal acne resides but like I said, I had to reduce its use if I want to know how this essence stands. Also, the blackheads on the areas of my face that are mostly congested seemed lesser. I don’t expect them to go away after 30 days but I guess, I was hoping that over time, they would decrease in number and so far it’s been doing that.

Other than those claims, during my second week of using this, I felt my skin becoming tighter. I felt confused because I know for a fact that if the skin feels tight then it must be dehydrated but then I read back on the product description in Manyo Factory’s website and found this…

Galactomyces extract intensively moisturizes skin, increases its immunity and protects skin cells from harmful exposure to UV rays, accelerates the synthesis of collagen and glycoproteins, thereby improving the protective mechanisms of the skin. The skin becomes elastic and tight.

… So maybe it’s doing its job? Maybe the whole tightness thing is one of its effects?

Anyway, to end this review. I had a high expectation from this multi-tasking essence and while it didn’t really let me down, it also didn’t blow me away. Yes, I got some skin benefits from it but the fact that it didn’t do a thing for my pores is quite disheartening. I’m going to finish the bottle and I’ll let you guys know if I will repurchase it or not after that. I’ve still got my hopes up!

Did you get the same effect as me with this essence? Let me know!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Manyo Factory Galactomyces Niacin Special Treatment Essence | Review

  1. Such an awesome review! I love how committed you were to this review. It is so hard to test skincare. This product was actually on my wish list. Thanks for this in-depth review which is going to help me decide where to get it. Good job! 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

