Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer| Review

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

I love me a good concealer. One that has a more-than-average coverage, lasts all day and is very affordable kind of good. It doesn’t need to be a high end brand. In fact, the very first concealer that became my holy grail happens to be from a drugstore brand.

Anyway, I am ready to try Maybelline’s famous Fit Me! Concealer. I have high hopes.

FIT AND CONCEALED

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer2

Fit Me Concealer provides flawless, natural coverage in an instant. This oil-free concealer matches skin tones to deliver a more even complexion.

Delivers breathable, natural coverage; evens out skin tone and conceals blemishes; formulated with a translucent base for a natural look; lightweight pigments allow your skin to shine through; non-comedogenic, dermatologist-tested, opthalmologist-tested, fragrance-free. Matches all skin tones.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer3

The Fit Me! Concealer is packaged typically in a clear tube and doe-foot applicator. There are 4 shades available in the local market and again, there are more if you search overseas, 2 more in fact. We’re missing the 2 lightest shades, Light and Fair. In my opinion, I think we need those light shades because as you can see from my swatches below, #20 Sand looks darker on me. I had no choice when I purchased this because I really wanted to try it out.

The concealer is creamy enough. It’s not a full-coverage concealer though if that’s what you want to know. But it has a solid medium cover that can dim any redness and dark spots on my face and under my eyes. It’s also buildable so with a second layer or more, you may achieve a more fully opaque coverage. It’s easy to blend, feels light and doesn’t crease as the day goes on. But then again, I always set it with a powder.

Maybelline Fit Me swatches

I feel this is a good enough concealer for everyday use but as a heavy duty tool or for when the going gets tough, I am not yet convinced. It might happen someday. Who knows?  And I really want those 2 light shades to be available here in the Philippines. I’m hoping it’s going to become a reality soon.

The Fit Me! Concealer retails for Php 199 in all Maybelline booths and counters nationwide. Who else loves this concealer? And how do you think it compares to the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. I can’t compare because I don’t have the latter. Let me know in the comments below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer| Review

Leave a Reply

