Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder | Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder

Hello everyone!

Yesterday, I review the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation in the shade #120 and I loved it. Today, it’s the pressed powder’s turn to be scrutinized under the limelight.

POWDERED MATTE AND PORELESS

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder2

Fit Me® Matte + Poreless Powder face makeup. Mattifies and leaves a poreless-looking finish with long-lasting shine control.

Ideal for normal to oily skin, this long-lasting powder leaves a natural, poreless-looking finish with long-lasting shine control. Perlite Mineral technology absorbs oil to mattify skin, while pores virtually disappear thanks to blurring micro-powders.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder3

The Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder comes in a light, black, square, plastic compact with a separate compartment for its sponge and mirror. There are 8 selected shades in total in the Philippine market but again they’re supposedly more suited to the Filipino skin. In the US however, there are 12 shades. The lightest shade is #120 Classic Ivory but it wasn’t available when I went to a Maybelline counter so I got #130 Buff Beige instead. I didn’t want to wait around when the #120 would come back and I’m quite happy with how the #130 seemed like a good match.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder4

The powder is fine and smooth to touch. This is the first compact powder from Maybelline that I have liked since I first became aware of the brand back when I was still in high school (so that’s roughly around 17 years ago). To my defense I didn’t know back then about different skin types so I have no clue what powders are good for oily skin. Come to think of it, I actually can’t remember what other powders I’ve used from them. Yeesh.

On a really, really good day — the kind when I don’t need to worry about acne marks, I can wear it on its own. It offers a light coverage and does a good job of taming any redness on my face. When paired with the Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation, it covers up my pores to an acceptable degree but without it, not really. In a way, it reminds me of the Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder in terms of texture and finish but cheaper for only Php 399. It last 4 to 5 hours on my oily skin before I feel the need to blot out any shine.

Maybelline Fit Me swatches

Swatches of the Fit Me line except the Stick Foundation

Overall, I like this powder and I’m sensing a repurchase in the future once I finish this one up. The bulky square packaging though? Meh, not a fan but for its price, I’ll take it.

Any thoughts about this powder? Next review for the concealer coming up soon guys.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder | Review

Leave a Reply

