Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation | Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation

The Philippines has finally caught up to Maybelline’s Fit Me line for oily skinned people like me, yes! The liquid foundation, pressed powder and the concealer before. I was so excited to finally get all three without guessing my shade blindly that the moment I had a chance, I walked to the nearest SM Department Store (which was in Megamall at the time, by the way) and searched for the Maybelline counter before going home.

Today I’ll be reviewing the liquid foundation.

A MATTE AND PORELESS LOOK

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation2

Fit Meยฎ Matte + Poreless Foundation face makeup. This lightweight foundation mattifies and refines pores and leaves a natural, seamless finish.

Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive matte foundation formula features micro-powders to control shine and blur pores. Pore minimizing foundation. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation4

The Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation has 10 available shades locally. The shade I bought, #120 Classic Ivory, is the lightest in the range here but I know that overseas, there are a total of 32 shades. I couldn’t detect any scent to it which is always a point for any liquid foundation.

As soon as the foundation gets blended on the skin, it delivers a natural and soft matte finish. ย My pores doesn’t really disappear but it makes it somehow smaller in appearance. Coverage is light with one layer and can be built up to medium at most. On my oily skin, I stay shine-free for about 5 hours before I start getting a little bit dewy, most on the T-zone anyway. But throughout the day, I’ve noticed how there’s only minimal shine present. Another good thing is it stays practically the whole day with no creasing.

One day, I was curious enough to determine how it would perform without any setting powder. So I just applied it and didn’t powder afterwards. I went straight ahead to applying my bronzer, blush and highlighter. Granted the temperature that day was down to 28-29ยฐC and it wasn’t as humid as the days before. Anyway, I’m glad to report that it didn’t make me too oily either. I want to test it out in the summer but that’s a long ways from the present. I’m just happy it handles my oiliness to an amazing degree.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation3

My only gripe about this foundation is its packaging. The lack of pump unbalanced me at first. I’m used to doling out liquid foundation on the back of my hand either by squeeze tubes or pumps. With this, I hold the bottle upside down against my palm, closing off the bottle to prevent product wastage and estimating the amount of product I need. Maybelline could’ve spent a little more money for that pump. I wouldn’t have minded, not if it makes the product presentation even better.

Maybelline Fit Me swatches

Swatches of the Fit Me line except the Stick Foundation

Oh and you know what, it has never broken me out. Now I can be rid of the fear with having bad reactions with Maybelline products like it did before.

So to end this review, I want to say that I am definitely in love with this liquid foundation. Now I know first hand why many people around the globe have raved about this. The price point doesn’t hurt either what with it being Php 399 a bottle. So yes, this gets a TWO THUMBS UP from me.

Who else loves the Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation? Share your thoughts with me! Reviews for the powder and concealer coming soon.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation | Review

  1. I tried the Maybelline dewy & smooth foundation but I can’t find a single shade that suits me at all! D: But that’s also because they only sell limited shades where I live. Great review! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

