Not Another Makeup Wishlist for June 2017

June 2017 Wishlist

Oh yes it is. Welcome ladies to my ever-growing list of makeup that I hope to have. Would you believe that I spend a quarter of a day in total trolling Instagram and other social media sites debating on whether I should buy these or not.

Anyway, let’s get on with my new wishlist.

ColourPop Cosmetics is collaborating again with Karrueche Tran for a “Fem Rosa” collection with 2 palettes and 3 lip colors.  Have you seen the swatches? They look absolutely beautiful and I’ve got my eyes on the She Eyeshadow Palette and Her Cheek Palette.

Another thing from ColourPop I’ve been drooling over is the Gimme More Highlighter Palette. I would have gotten this one in a jiffy if it weren’t for the fact that the shades look pretty close in comparison to the Anastasia Beverly Hills x Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit which I already have and am so in love with. I’m trying to be an adult now about purchasing limited editions (trying being the operative word). Maybe if I have some extra moolah lying around and it’s still on stock.

Coming from the recently released Vacation collection of Kylie Cosmetics, The Wet Set Pressed Illuminating Powder boasts of an impressive formula that left Jeffree Star and MannyMUA so SHOOK, it made it into their June favorites. The ridiculous price of $62 however, left me undecided on whether I should get it or not. Currently, the item is sold out on the website.

Laura Mercier‘s got a new foundation that promises a 15-hour longevity with a matte finish, the Flawless Fusion Ultra-Longwear Foundation. Aside from the long wear, it will also be waterproof, sweat proof and transfer resistant. That’s a pretty big claim and I am very much interested in trying that out for myself.

The collaboration of Jaclyn Hill and Morphe resulted in another eyeshadow palette. With two years in the making, Jaclyn says that the eyeshadows of the Jaclyn Hill Eyeshadow Palette are pressed differently from the other Morphe palettes but the ingredients remain the same. There are some controversies surrounding the product so it has mixed reviews but I have read more positive ones than negative.

Bite Beauty is also having their own line of liquid lipsticks named as the Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick. Thirteen shades are available on Sephora now.

The new Naked Heat Palette from Urban Decay got my blood pumping too and while I’m not really a big fan of the Naked palettes (FYI, I only have the Naked 2 and Naked Basics), the amber and red tone color combination is just too gorgeous to ignore. Since it’s not a limited edition, I might not purchase it anytime soon. Maybe later in the year. We’ll see.

If there’s one thing that Kat Von D is good at, it’s that her foundation is a bad-ass which  makes me believe that her Lock-It Blotting Powder is just as good. KathleenLights declared it a favorite in her recent June Favorites video.

Ofra Cosmetics has added another nude to their liquid lipstick collection, Manila! And because I’m a Filipina working in Manila, I want one.

Now let’s turn to some skincare. I am more interested in Asian skincare as of the moment and if you’ve been following me on my Instagram, you’d notice how I’ve started hauling sheet masks, hydrating toners and essences. Now, I’ve got my eyes on Glow Recipe‘s Watermelon Glow Sleeping Mask and the Blueberry Bounce Gentle Cleanser.

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale has started. Among the items is the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Blush Glow Palette which is a limited edition and is priced at $75. Sigh.

Two cruely-free brands recently captured my interest with their new palettes: Tooth And Nail Cosmetics with their Unicorns vs Mermaid Palette and the Quintessential Eyeshadow Palette from Ace Beaute.

 

There’s a lot eh? Well what can I say, I’m really a beauty addict. Sorry if I added more products to your wishlist too. Talk to you guys soon!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

