Juvia’s Place Mini Masquerade Palette | Review

Juvia's Place Mini Masquerade Palette2

The first time I used the Mini Masquerade Palette, I ignored the bright upper 2 rows and soon it became more apparent that I was better off using the Nubian Palette (which I totally love, by the way) because it has more neutrals. It wasn’t until a few weeks ago that I got reacquainted with it. So now, I’m ready to give my full review of this palette.

Β A MINI MASQUERADE

The Masquerade Palette(Limited Edition)

This product was inspired by African Festivities filled with enomourous joy and spiritual activities. The Bold Colors Represent costumes used in festivals. The nude and browns represent the African soil and environments. The perfect balance of bolds and neutrals.

Juvia's Place Mini Masquerade Palette

The Masquerade Palette comes in 2 sizes, large and mini palettes, and has 16 eyeshadows ranging in a variety of mattes, shimmers and metallics. The color combination is half neutrals and half bright blues, green, purple and pinks. The mini version has a total net weight of 24g/ 0.84oz as compared to the large palette which has a 57.6g/ 2.03oz. It comes in a yellow and pink magnetized cardboard palette that feels sturdy and not too thick.

Like I said above, I love the eyeshadows from the Nubian Palette. From the texture, to the formula, finish, blendability and longevity.

Juvia's Place Nubian & Masquerade Palettes

The Masquerade Palette has the very same texture and formula. Every shade is so soft and creamy to touch with no crazy fall out. They blend and work very well with each other. The wear time is over 7 hours without a primer and lasting even longer when worn with one, close to 10 hours on me actually.

Now let’s go onto the swatches. I had a wonderful time swatching these on my arm. They are so damn pigmented that it only took one layer to get that kind of opacity. Every time I dipped a finger in and swiped the color on my arm, I was blown away by how intense they look.

Row 1-2:

Juvia's Place Mini Masquerade Palette swatches1

Row 3-4:

Juvia's Place Mini Masquerade Palette swatches2

The Masquerade Palette is a perfect addition to any makeup lover’s collection. And now I have a palette I can rely on for special occasions. Overall, I’m quite happy with this purchase even if I was skeptical about the first two upper rows. Yeah, I didn’t know back then if I was going to get my money’s worth with this one seeing as how I don’t really use bright colors in my eyeshadows frequently. But if you ask me now, I am wholeheartedly giving it a TWO THUMBS UP!

The mini palette retails for $25 and is available here online at Juvia’s Place. So, who else is is loving this palette?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

