Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick | Review

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipsticks

It has come to my attention that I have amassed a few Ofra Liquid Lipsticks on 3 separate occasions and not once have I reviewed them here. I’m afraid I’ve only used them a couple of times only. Recently, I made it my mission to use them as often as possible. Now for that review.

LONG LASTING COLOR FROM OFRA

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipsticks2

OFRA Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick is a one step full lip color that does not feather. These vibrant colors will give you a vivacious new look.They are creamy and soft in texture, moisturizing the lips and creating a long lasting lipstick effect. No need to use lipliner, this liquid lipstick gives a beautiful edge to your lip look!

Our formula is a matte color formula but if you want to add some shine to your liquid lipstick try our revolutionary Lipgloss Stick. All shades contain antioxidants and Vitamin E while the formula provides a lightweight layer of lasting color to make you look stunning all day. Color will last in a perfect condition up to five hours without eating or drinking. For best results do not eat or drink for 15 minutes after applying.

Please note that this is not a lip stain and does not dry completely but remains on your lips for hours!

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipsticks3

The shades I’ve bought are Laguna beach, Mocha and Charmed. I didn’t realize two of them look somewhat alike and are both nudes. Mocha was a recommendation from the SA in Landmark Makati when I was searching for Charmed. Months later, forgetting that little detail, I bought Charmed on a whim when I saw it available in Common Thread at the Power Plant Mall.

Laguna Beach is a strawberry pink. It’s a warm-toned light pink that is best paired with a smokey eye. I look quite pale whenever I wear this without any eye makeup on, making it the shade I have worn the least. I bought it because I thought the color looks wearable on the tube. I remember being in a hurry at the time I bought it so I didn’t bother swatching it on my arm in the store.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Laguna Beach lip swatch

Laguna Beach

Mocha is a mauve nude with a hint of red. This is my favorite among the three and if I had foreseen this from the start, I would have probably never gotten the other two (but then again, I don’t really listen much to SA’s unless they seem knowledgeable about makeup like those in NARS, MAC counters, etc.). It looks more like a light rosey nude on me. There’s no mauve shade against my skin which doesn’t bother me at all. I really like the way the color is ideal as an everyday shade for me.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Mocha lip swatch

Mocha

Charmed is a pink-nude mauve. It’s one of the three limited edition shades from MannyMUA‘s collaboration with the brand. This is lighter in comparison to Mocha, looking more beige-nude on me and again, I have not seen the mauve color description against my skin. I was kind of expecting the pinky mauve more than the nude to appear because frankly, it was the swatches online that attracted me to it in the first place and they all look very mauve-y.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick Charmed lip swatch

Charmed

The applicator is the typical doe foot style. The liquid lipstick has a sweet candy-like scent and it has a creamy consistency that’s thicker than most liquid lipsticks I’ve tried. They have full coverage  pigmentation with just one layer and dry down with a matte finish. Despite the thick and matte finish, they don’t feel uncomfortable or drying on the lips but they’re neither hydrating too. Wear time is pretty average at around 5-6 hours and they disappear faster if I eat anything greasy. Lips need to be prepped before application because they catch onto the drier areas.

Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipsticks Mocha Charmed Laguna Beach swatches

Everytime I visit their swatch page, I find myself craving for more shades. Each liquid lipstick costs $19.90 but retails for only Php850 here in the Philippines. It’s actually cheaper here compared in the US. FYI, I have seen them being sold at Common Thread, Landmark and SM Department Stores.

What shades do you have in your collection? What are your favorites? By the way, who has gotten the newest shade, Manila? I’m going to grab that as soon as I see it in stores! I hope it becomes available soon in Common Thread.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick | Review

  1. Pingback: Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasing Liquid Lipstick in Manila | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

