Miniso Rose Essence Toner | Review

Miniso Rose Essence Toner

It’s been about a month since I first started using the Rose Essence Toner from Miniso. Β I bought this from someone from a beauty community in Facebook because I haven’t seen any available in any Miniso branch I have visited. It’s been a sought after item recently with majority of its users claiming it did their skin good. Maybe that’s why it’s hard to find.

Now I’m ready to give my opinion of it. Have I really found a cheap but good toner?

THE ESSENCE OF A ROSE

Formula enriched with Tujue Rose, centella, Hamamelis Virginiana and sodium hyaluronate. To hydrate and brighten skin. Leaves the skin hydrated, revitalized, smooth and soft.

Miniso Rose Essence Toner2

The Rose Essence Toner comes in a clear bottle containing 400 ml of light amber colored liquid. The first thing I noticed about this product is the smell and how it reminds me of alcohol, then after a second whiff comes the hint of roses. The toner has a runny consistency but is more viscous than your run-of-the-mill toner.

I kept trying to put off the review because I was waiting for that jaw-dropping glow to appear or I don’t know, some kind of effect. But it’s been a month and I have not yet seen any changes. Both positive and negative. So yes, it didn’t break me out and it didn’t give me any kind of bad reactions.

And it has also never did me any good. It does get absorbed by the skin quickly bu after that, it’s all mehh. In all honesty, I have never experienced the tightening and minimizing of pores that was observed by other users after more than 30 days. I still get oily at the same amount of time and while I don’t get as much pimples now, I believe it’s because of other products I am using (hello, The Ordinary).

Miniso Rose Essence Toner3

As far as cheap toners go, Miniso wins the round but for the this toner’s over all benefit, I’m not sure I’d pick it over a more expensive brand because I would rather spend a lot more on a toner that I know will be good for my oily skin. At least I know I’m getting my money’s worth on something.

It doesn’t mean I’m going to stop using it though. I will finish this bottle and maybe when given more time, I might see more of its benefits. I’ll let you guys know if it happens.

What do you guys think of this toner? Do you love it or hate it? Or maybe you’re in the same boat as I am? Tell me down below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “Miniso Rose Essence Toner | Review

  1. I really enjoy reading your reviews. Some of your reviews made me buy stuff that I had my eye on and posts like these that help us not waste our money. πŸ˜­πŸ’– Thank you for frequently posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

