Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette | Review

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette3

What is it about Chrissy Teigen’s skin that makes me think of summer? Her skin always looks so fresh, sun-kissed and glowing. That must be the reason why Becca collaborated with her for their recent new palette. Since I am hooked on practically anything Becca creates, I got one!

BECCA AND CHRISSY

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette5

Your ultimate endless summer glow in a palette. A limited-edition glow face palette created in collaboration with the model, mom, cookbook author and ultimate California-cool beauty, Chrissy Teigen!

Chrissy Teigen is our all-time favorite #GirlCrush and captures the essence of what BECCA stands for: effortless, natural, authentic beauty. Together, we’ve cooked up the most beautiful face palette full of warm, lush, sultry shades of highlighter, blush and bronzer all hand-picked by Chrissy.

Each shade in this limited-edition palette features our iconic, one-of-a-kind formula that blends pigments with liquids to create an unparalleled, creamy feel that applies like seamless silk and never cakes. Mix, layer and blend to create your perfect summer glow.

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette

The BECCA x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette has 4 shades included and is encased in a marbled, lightweight, mirrored compact with peach overtones. And the inside of the compact is ruled by metallic rose gold. There’s 2 highlighters, a blush and a bronzer. They all weigh differently with the two highlighters at 0.18 oz/5.1 g and the blush and bronzer at 0.085 oz/2.4 g.

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette2

Out of the four shades, three are exclusive to the palette and only Rose Gold, described as a subtle gold with rose, is permanent. Hibiscus Bloom is a Luminous Blush and is described as a golden-pink coral. You can get a taste of how their Sunlit Bronzers perform in Malibu Soleil, which is a medium amber.  Lastly, Beach Nectar, a new Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed highlighter shade is a juicy apricot with gold.

product_banner_ct_palette_swatches

Chrissy Teigen has a deeper, much deeper, skin tone than mine and I’m pleasantly surprised to discover how these work so well for me. I mean, I know they would have quite the pigmentation and I was a little scared that the bronzer would be too dark on me. It turns out I was worried for nothing. Whew! But of course I deal with the blush and bronzer with a light hand anyway. All the powders have a soft and smooth texture without being chalky or powdery. They all blend incredibly well on the skin and a little goes a long way. Hibiscus Bloom lasts the longest among the four, practically the whole day with the highlighters coming in close and lastly Malibu Soleil.

This is probably the ultimate summer palette out there (just like they said)…

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette4

… except it’s not summer anymore where I am right now. The Philippines is now in its wet, rainy season even. But nonetheless, it’s a great palette for an everyday, natural, glowing look. Although I think it would have been better for the pans to have the same amount of product instead. Being that there’s only one blush and one bronzer in the palette, unlike the two highlighters present. I foresee that customers will probably hit pan on them first.

Anyway, I pray next that Becca will make Beach Nectar permanent because I am loving it so much! In my opinion, I think this is the star of the palette. But I also wouldn’t mind making Malibu Soleil and Hibiscus Bloom permanent too.

Becca x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette swatches

It currently retails for $46 on Sephora and Becca. If you think about it, the price tag’s not so bad considering you have 4 amazing powders that work very well together. It’s a total winner in my opinion. So yes, that means it gets a TWO THUMBS UP! I hope you guys love this as much as I do and if you still haven’t gotten a hold of one, I hope you’re not going to wait too long to decide because it’s a limited edition. You best hurry up!

Anyone else think this face palette from Becca and Chrissy Teigen is the bomb? Tell me your thoughts down below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

