NYX Matte Makeup Setting Spray | Review

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray

I was on the lookout for a good setting spray late last year because the one given to me by a friend, which was from a known brand wasn’t just cutting it. Locally, I happen to spot the NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray. I took my time testing this out because I know I was going to be more oily during summer and I wanted to know how good it is.

NYX’S SET AND SPRAY

Demand perfection! For that fresh makeup look that lasts, the NYX Makeup Setting Spray – Matte is a gorgeous shine-free matte finish that is lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put.

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray2

A bottle of NYX Matte Makeup Setting Spray contains 30ml of product in a black spray bottle. I usually spray this a few inches away from my face in a X pattern. Granted, I don’t use it everyday but only when certain occasions arise like special events and medical conventions (I just know I won’t be able to retouch my makeup in these situations) or when I have heavy makeup on.

So far it has never failed me and it helps a lot in making my makeup stay longer. It doesn’t feel sticky or too heavy on the skin. The mist is okay for me but sometimes I get drops on the face instead of a fine spray which I prefer. There’s a scent to it that’s chemical like if any of you are wondering. Also, it takes a few seconds to dry but I usually fan it to speed things up.

After drying, my whole face doesn’t look very flat at all and just as it has promised, I have never become oily too soon in the day. It does a good job of making sure my face remains shine-free for 3 to 4 hours more than usual, even longer if the weather is not too humid. So for anyone who is looking for a good matte setting spray, this one from NYX might be a good start for you.

What other setting sprays have you guys tried that works for you? I want to explore other brands as well and preferably one that works for an oily skin. Your recommendations will be really helpful.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “NYX Matte Makeup Setting Spray | Review

Leave a Reply

