DHC Deep Cleansing Oil | Review

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

The DHC Deep Cleansing Oil is not the first cleansing oil I’ve used but it’s certainly the first cleansing oil I’ve come to truly appreciate. This is also around the time when I learned the importance of “double cleansing” in the world of Asian skincare.

DHC CLEANSING OIL

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil makeup remover completely dissolves all traces of dirt and cosmetics—even waterproof mascara and eyeliner—while nourishing your complexion with antioxidant-rich olive oil. Using dry hands, massage it onto your dry face, and it immediately goes to work. Add water and it transforms to a milky, vitamin-rich emulsion that rinses clean, leaving your skin feeling soft and nurtured; never dry or greasy. One try and you’ll understand why it’s the ultimate cleanser.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil2

DHC’s Deep Cleansing Oil comes in a clear plastic bottle with a pump. I bought this back in Japan more than a year ago but I just started using this daily this year. My bottle is a limited edition design (yes, it was too pretty to be ignored) from Japan. My friend, @kimchiandsnails influenced me with her Asian skincare obsession to finally give this a go.

It’s a yellowish liquid with a consistency that feels like any average oil. Waterproof makeup live mascara and eyeliner simply does not stand a chance once I massage it onto my face. It doesn’t irritate my eyes too not like when I take off any eye makeup with micellar water and pass the cotton pads over my lids several times to take it of. It doesn’t feel like it has stripped my skin dry after emulsifying and rinsing it off. Actually, my face feels so soft. Also, I’ve never broken out while using this.

While everything about this oil is too good to be true, the one thing that bothers me the most is its smell. I know my nose has come off as insensitive to strong scents but it just won’t submit to this cleansing oil wholly. I’ve tolerated it to a point but because of its scent, which smells something like olive oil and melted plastic combined, I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing a bottle (unless of course, I happen to come across another limited edition packaging).

In a sensible manner, weighing the pros and cons of this product would conclude that this is one of the best cleansing oils. To each their own I guess because I don’t think this is for me.

Anyway, what other cleansing oils have you tried? Any recommendations? Tell me down below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

