NARS Hydrating Glow Tint in Light | Review

NARS Hydrating Glow Tint

I didn’t have plans to get the Hydrating Glow Tint from the NARS x Charlotte Gainsbourg collection. Honest. But I did try it on the back of my hand when I passed by NARS the first week it had arrived here. And as far as first impressions go, I like it. More than a week later, I detoured by the NARS boutique in Makati on the way home to get myself a tube.

TINTED GLOW

NARS Hydrating Glow Tint3

The Charlotte Gainsbourg for NARS Collection presents the iconic chanteuse’s signature style through François Nars’ vision of beauty.

Easy glowing. Fresh-faced perfection, right at your fingertips. This limited-edition formula, inspired by Charlotte Gainsbourg’s story and signature style, awakens dull skin and evens out tone with sheer, buildable coverage. Its weightless, refreshing gel-cream delivers foolproof, brush-free application. Simply massage it into skin with your fingertips for a healthy-looking glow that evokes Gainsbourg’s effortless French beauty. Oil free. In four shades: fair, light, medium, medium-dark.

NARS Hydrating Glow Tint2

The Hydrating Glow Tint comes in a matte, squeeze-tube containing 50 ml of product, the same amount as the Velvet Matte Tint. But while the VMT has a black tube with flesh-colored font, the HGT has a greenish-gray tube with gold lettering instead.

Out of 4 shades available, I’ve only seen Light, Medium and Medium-Dark on 2 counters. Of course, I’d go for the lightest shade. It seemed to me that Light is a poor shade match at first judging from the swatch below but upon application, it mousse-y texture instantly melts on the skin and completely matched my skin tone. Applying it with fingers gives me the most natural and fresh look but done with a dense brush, there’s more coverage to be expected. Funny enough, I like it best applied with fingers as compared with a dense buffing brush. I’m very dependent on my makeup brushes so goodness knows that my preference for fingers over a brush is something else.

It delivers a satin, natural finish with sheer and light coverage. It didn’t hide any of my acne marks even with 2 or 3 more layers but it does an impressive job of evening out my skin tone and covering the pores on my cheeks. I wore it the first time on a particularly humid day and I was impressed by how my face never got too oily, just a little dewy. It doesn’t say anything about oil control but it may as well have. By the 5th hour though, some minimal settling of the product starts to happen on the lines around my mouth.

NARS Hydrating Glow Tint Light swatch

The Hydrating Glow Tint is priced at Php 2,250 locally, cheaper than the VMT which is weird because they weigh the same. I do hope this becomes a permanent item someday because for now it’s a limited edition. I can honestly see a lot of people liking this as much as I do. It’s light and fresh look is a such welcome change for me during the summer months.

Has anyone else tried this? What are your thoughts about it? Share your opinion with me down below!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “NARS Hydrating Glow Tint in Light | Review

    • Hi Jeanne! I bought this at Rustan’s Dept. Store in Glorietta. Check the NARS counter nearest you to see if they’re still available because it’s a limited edition. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

