COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence | Review

COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence

If there was one thing I have come to appreciate about Asian skincare, it’s the essences. I honestly feel my regimen’s incomplete without them. I first used the SK-II last year and after finishing off the bottle, I asked my friend to buy me one of COSRX’s from the Skincare Curator.

ESSENCE OF GALACTOMYCES

Cosrx_Galactomyces_95_White_Power_Essence_100_ml

Formulated with Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate 95%, this essence helps nourish and hydrate the skin, and over time making it appear more radiant and clear. This essence works to nourish and revitalize your skin so they give you clear glowing and hydrated skin with plumped out fine lines. If you have dry, rough, or uneven patches, your skin will be smoothed over with hydrating and repairing ingredients.

COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence2

The COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence comes in plastic, 100-ml bottle with a pump which dispenses enough product for the whole face area. I need an additional half a pump to cover my neck and upper chest. I think one of the highlights of the bottles of COSRX are their packaging. Rather than distract their consumers with colorful and flowerful labels, their packaging are very simple. In truth though, their packaging appeals to the minimalist in me.

COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence4

The essence itself is a clear, slightly viscous fluid with no scent to it. The consistency is not watery like the SK-II. I can wholeheartedly admit that I’m not an expert when it comes to Asian skincare, more so with the likes of essence comparison, but I feel as if this is better than the SK-II. While the latter feels watered down, this COSRX essence is waterless therefore, undiluted.

COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence5

A waterless skincare formula, as I have recently discovered, prevents the skin from becoming dry and dehydrated. This particular fact is also similar in the world of dermatology when we advise our patients with atopic dermatitis (skin asthma in layman’s terms), eczemas, etc. never to take frequent baths because frequent contact with water dries out the skin. That said, it disappears and gets absorbed into the skin quite fast. I never realized the extent of its effect until I went without it for a week (because I started trying out another essence). There was indeed some glow in my skin that I didn’t experience with the SK-II and I confirmed it after I went back to this after more than 2 weeks of not using it. I got the glow back as soon as I had put this on.

COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence3

In essence — pun very much intended, the Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence is a very good option for anyone who wants to try out an essence that has brightening, anti-aging and hydrating properties. I can also say that it’s more effective than the first, and more expensive, essence I have used. And I will definitely repurchase this as soon as I finish it. So do I give it a TWO THUMBS UP? Definitely.

Who else is using an essence everyday? What have you guys tried?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence | Review

Leave a Reply

