The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion | Review

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion6

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to post the review for one of the cushion foundations from The Face Shop. It took a long time for me to try another base product from them because I got a bad break out from their BB creams before. I was supposed to post this review early this year but then suddenly, they repackaged their cushions and now we’ve got the Miracle Finish line. And yes, I’ve got the Oil Control type. 

OIL CONTROL IN A CUSHION 

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion3

A sebum controlling, matte cushion foundation for summer and oily skin
Technology
A “micro foam” which 4 times denser than usual polyurethane sponge
1) A non-drying contents keep its moist-full contents
2) Even application for non-clumping effect

Feature
▶Sweatproof: Completed clinical test. Strong against water, sebum and sweat
▶Non-sticky:  Completed clinical test.
▶Sebum-controlling Formula: Blooming rose powder + Citrus unshiu peel extract

Main Ingredient
Hydration : Water from Tasmanian, Australia + Italian Oxygen Water
Sebum Controlling : Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract + Blooming Rose Powder
Long Lasting : Skin Fit Cover Powder

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion

The Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion from The Face Shop is my second cushion product I’ve used. So my standards are pretty low and I was easily impressed by this. Anyway, as I’ve mentioned above, the cushions have been repackaged. You can see from my photos down below the old and new compacts side by side.

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion4

The “new” cushions now come in two kinds of colors, either black or white. To me, this looks more elegant now especially with the “Miracle Finish” logo on the front. Inside, it’s basically the same with the puff and well, the cushion part.

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion2

The puff provides adequate application over the skin and the product settles into a semi-matte finish. The coverage sits medium and easily builds up to full with a second layer. After 6 hours, creasing starts to happen on the lines around the mouth. Another hour later, the product begins to settle on some of the pores on my nose and cheeks.

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion old vs new swatches

V203 (Natural Beige) is the shade I was matched to and I still bought the same shade with the “Miracle Finish”. I swatched both the old and new versions on my arm just so you can see for yourself if there are any shade differences. Is it just me or is new one lighter? Also, I think the new one is a closer match to my skin tone. Either way, they both blend well on my skin and they both keep my complexion shine-free for at least 5 hours.

Now for the good news. I’m quite happy to share with you that for the whole month of June, you may purchase The Face Shop cushions and at the same time, get a free refill for only Php 1,095.

The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion5

How do you like The Face Shop’s new cushions? What variant have you tried? Tell me all about it in the comments below.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “The Face Shop Miracle Finish Oil Control Water Cushion | Review

Leave a Reply

