Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Color in Concrete Jungle | Review

Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Cheek Color Concrete Jungle

I believe my very first highlighter from a Filipino brand is from Pink Sugar. I’m willing to give it a go since I’ve heard so much positive reviews about their products, most notably their Sweet Cheeks HD Color.

CONCRETE HIGHLIGHT

Sweet Cheeks HD. Our delicate powder formula comes in a mirrored compact as a blush, bronzer or a highlighter. It’s infused with Aloe Vera and Vitamin A,C,E to nourish the skin and give you that added glow. Includes a soft brush applicator.

Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Cheek Color Concrete Jungle2

Concrete Jungle is a warm, peachy champagne chock full of gold glitters. This one has the old packaging and is accompanied with a brush (that I have not used). Pink Sugar has recently narrowed down the shade range of their Sweet Cheeks HD Color into 4 blushes and one highlighter. Unfortunately, this particular shade did not make it to the revamped range. Such a shame though because color-wise, I like this one better than the surviving highlighter, Sin City.

The powder is pretty soft and does not emphasize any of my pores. It looks quite intimidating in the pan but when applied, doesn’t look so chunky nor glittery. In fact, those very glitters are not all that obvious once blended and I never look like I drowned in them. What you get instead is a luminous sheen that reminds me a bit of another high end highlighter. Lasting power is somewhere between 5 to 6 hours before fading becomes apparent.

Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Cheek Color Miss Independent & Concrete Jungle swatches

The only thing amiss in the formula is the fallout. The powder is far too soft that I get the smallest amount of fallout even when I open the compact. The glitters are just about everywhere by the time I’m done applying them on my cheeks. Aside from my face, it also ends up on the sink, the tiles, my clothes, my hair etc. Like I said, everywhere. I hope one day, the people behind the brand will reformulate Concrete Jungle because it’s such a pretty color to begin with.

There are 5 other shades that will be discontinued along with Concrete Jungle so if you’ve been eyeing any of those for a while now, get moving and grab one before you regret it. Originally retailing for Php 499, they’re now offering it at a discounted price.

Any last thoughts before these go away for good?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Color in Concrete Jungle | Review

  1. Pingback: Pink Sugar Sweet Cheeks HD Color in Miss Independent| Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

