Emergency Beauty Haul: The Balm, K-Palette, Canmake, Wet N Wild and Cala

Emergency beauty haul May 2017

Hi guys! Have you ever thought about what you’d do if ever one day, you lose your makeup kit? Yes, it’s such a horrifying thing to imagine but I never thought it would happen to me until last week when I realized I had unknowingly left my pouch back at home. In a different city. (FYI, to make things clear, stay in Makati during weekdays and come home to Muntinlupa every weekend.)

Now to make the story short, I spent some time after work getting some stuff in the nearest mall. I wasn’t just going to buy any product to tide me over until I reunite with my kit. No, I chose these items because they are on my buy-list.

The first thing I asked for when I entered was a palette that already has a bronzer, highlighter and blush. I was immediately offered The Balm Cosmetics Highlite ‘N Con Tour Palette which has 4 highlighting shades (2 matte and 2 shimmers), 2 contour shades, 1 bronzer and 1 blush. For a fair price of Php 1,895, I guess I wouldn’t be able to find a better product in a such a short notice. Next, to take care of my brows, I knew I had to get K-Palette’s 1 Day Tattoo Lasting 2-Way Eyebrow Liner. It has been on my list since I first read Liz’s review of it. From the 4 available shades, I got 04 Gray Brown. Then I hopped onto the area of makeup brushes in the store. I wanted to try more Japonesque brushes but the price wasn’t worth an individual brush when I can get a set for a similar price. In the end, I picked up the Cala Flawless Blend Urban Studio The Contour Artisan Brush Set which has 3 face brushes. I also bought the Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder since I have used it before and liked it. I couldn’t help but get another Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush, this time in Berry Shimmer. I’ve been meaning to get another blush from Wet N Wild and now’s a good time as any to try it.

Now, did any of you experience the same thing before? Maybe you’ve left your favorite makeup product at home for a day and you bought a replacement? What happened? Tell me the details in the comments!

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Emergency Beauty Haul: The Balm, K-Palette, Canmake, Wet N Wild and Cala

  1. I love that K-Palette eyeliner – one of the best I’ve ever tried! I bought the Canmake Marshmallow Powder when I was in Japan – haven’t cracked it open yet but I’ve heard great things about it.
    Glad you were able to pick up some items you had been eyeing. Sorry that you left your makeup at home though! I’ve never left ALL of my makeup at home before, maybe just one item.

    Like

Leave a Reply

