Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow Palette – 1 | Review

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1

As a neutral shadow lover, I’ve got a long list of palettes and eyeshadow shades I’d like to get my greedy hands on and one of them is the MUFE Artist Shadow Palette #1. I’ve had this since last year but I never got around to playing with it entirely until recently. Actually, I’ve been trying to get it since it came to the Philippines but I never had the luck of its availability until on my third try at the MUFE store in Greenbelt 3 (tried the booths in MOA and SM Megamall but they were sold out at the time).

NUDES THAT YOU NEED

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1 3

Artist Dany Sanz selected in this palette 9 neutral shades – in 3 trios – of new Artist Shadow to create 3 effortless nude looks. Artist Shadow’s innovative “gel-powder” smooth formula boasts intense color pay-off and high blendability.

Tutorials delivered with the palette describes step-by-step how to get the looks.

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1 2

The Artist Shadow Palette #1 has 9 neutral eyeshadows with a combination of some warm and cool toned shades. The finishes range from satins to shimmery metallics with only 2 shades having a satin finish while the rest are shimmers. The shimmery shades are further divided into 3: Iridescent, Diamond and Metallic.

The palette easily snaps close in its magnetic cardboard packaging which I prefer because it makes it so sturdy. I also appreciate the mirror included inside because it makes it easier to bring along everywhere. The 9 pans are smaller (1.8g each) than the regular sized ones sold individually (2 g).

It has an accompanying booklet that gives you ideas on what looks you can do with it. There are three looks (Chic Look, Natural Look & Smoky Look) given if you use the eyeshadows per column but personally, I have never applied them that way.

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1 4

If you’re a neutral eyeshadow lover like me, you’ll quickly fall in love once you open up the palette. One look and you’d know that these shades can be quite versatile. The eyeshadows all have a soft and smooth texture, blending well into the skin. They are not powdery to touch but there’s little fallout judging from the specks of eyeshadow littered on the black cardboard (which are mostly the metallics). The pigmentation is definitely some of the best I’ve encountered. I find that they are best applied with less at first then gradually being built in pigment and intensity.

I’ve read a couple of beauty bloggers’ review of it and I couldn’t agree more with some of their observations. However, I did expect it to last longer than 6 hours on my oily lids without creasing and without a primer.

Now here comes the part where I tell you my favorite shades in the palette. It’s these four right here.

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1 favorite shades

Personal favorites: D-562 Taupe Platinum, ME-644 Iced Brown, I-544 Pink Granite and D-652 Celestial Earth

If this gets put together into a quad, I’d probably be purchasing it once I pan them down on the palette.

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows Palette #1 swatches

All in all, I think it’s a nice neutral palette to have in your stash but the lack of mattes is kind of disappointing. Some matte shades would’ve made this a lot better. Still, for someone or a beginner who’s looking to own a neutral palette, this is a good starting choice.

The Artist Shadow Palette #1 retails for Php 2,600 locally and $44 in the US. Do you have same palette? What are your thoughts about it?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow Palette – 1 | Review

Leave a Reply

