Happy Skin Cosmetics Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer | Review

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer

Summer in the Philppines can be torture for anyone who has an oily skin. It’s an annual battle I deal with as far as I can remember. Primers help a whole lot but whenever I see silicones as one of the active ingredients, I think twice before using it or most of time I just back off because I am sensitive to them. It’s the reason why I don’t use oil-controlling primers or any kind of mattifying product because I know that silicones play a huge role. So I took my time in using the newest primer from Happy Skin. Continue reading to know more.

#SKIPTHEFILTER

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer5

Bid pores and shine goodbye and look great no matte-r what! This Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer is the perfect everyday primer that sits comfortable on skin. Unlike other primers that give a thick and heavy feeling, this ultra-light primer magically melts into skin to help reduce the appearance of pores, control oil, smoothen skin, and make makeup last longer. It delivers the smoothest face base for makeup — even worn alone or just with powder, skin looks ultra-smooth, poreless and well-hydrated.

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer3

The Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer is housed in a blue squeeze-tube containing 25ml of product. I’m always in awe of how Happy Skin design their products’ packaging and this primer is no exception. The tube is drawn with fish-like scales which makes me think of a mermaid. It actually befits the whole summer season now.

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer2

Now onto the product itself. It has a mild and refreshing, aloe vera scent that keeps me relaxed although it disappears once it’s blended on the skin. I just love the smell and sometimes I’d uncap the tube just to take a sniff. The primer has a nude tint but it doesn’t even out the skin tone nor does it offer coverage on my skin. It doesn’t cover up my pores either, even for a bit, and it leaves a semi-matte finish on the skin. Its oil control promise is true for only three hours on me however, it does make my makeup stay on longer than usual. Like 2 hours extra. That’s a lot of extra time here in the Philippines.

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer4

And now for the best part. I don’t know how Happy Skin did it but I have not had a breakout since I started using it. YAASSS!!! Thank you so much Happy Skin! I can finally wear a mattifying primer without having to worry about acne. I think it has something to do with the aloe vera included in the ingredients. So for my oily and sensitive-skin Filipinas out there, if you’re looking for a primer that can extend the life of your makeup especially in our hot and humid climate, then you might want to write this down on your shopping list.

Happy Skin Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer swatch

You can purchase the Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer for Php 1,299 at any Happy Skin stores or booths and online here.

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “Happy Skin Cosmetics Matte About You Pore & Shine Control Primer | Review

  1. Pingback: Happy Skin Cosmetics Matte Of Your Dreams Oil Control Mattifying Powder | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

