Benefit Cosmetics GALifornia Blush | Review

Benefit Cosmetics GALifornia Blush

When I think of summer, I think of the beach and the sun. And coral tones and certain scents just gets me nostalgic about it. It’s fortunate enough that Benefit has given us a new blush that will make us think of the season. Introducing GALifornia!

BE A BLUSHING GAL

Benefit Cosmetics GALifornia Blush2

Benefit’s NEW GALifornia golden pink blush is part sun, pure fun! It blends bright pink with shimmering gold, capturing the warm glow of California sunshine in a box. The signature Galifornia Dreamin’ scent features notes of pink grapefruit & vanilla. Comes complete with a custom rounded blush brush for soft, diffused application.

  • Golden pink powder blush
  • Artwork inspired by vintage California surfer girls
  • Includes rounded blush brush and mirror

Benefit Cosmetics GALifornia Blush3

GALifornia is described as a sunny golden pink blush. On my skin, it is a medium, warm-toned coral-pink with a slight luminous finish. On the first use, I detected some fine gold shimmers but those actually belong to the gold overlay across the pan which has one of the most beautifully designed and embossed patterns I have ever seen! It took some time before I actually got the nerve to drag my brush across that gold. (Now though, the gold is gone.) It smells heavily of fruit, something citrus-like. Too bad for those whose noses can’t stand fragrances. I hope it doesn’t bother you guys because the color is just beautiful.

Anyway, the blush has a soft and silky texture. It doesn’t feel chalky or powdery and it sits well on the skin without emphasizing my pores. It blends well too. On my light skin, I find it has a near opaque pigmentation but with a light hand, it can be applied sheerly. It lasts a minimum of seven hours on me before totally fading.

I’m quite surprised to find the brush, although a bit scratchy, partners up with the blush nicely. It applies the product smoothly and can pick up the right amount of color so building up the blush is easy to do. I’m not one to use an applicator in a product so easily but this brush is the only one I’ve used with it so far.

Benefit Cosmetics GALifornia Blush swatch

I am very much loving this new addition to Benefit’s line of Box O’ Blushes that I am giving it a TWO THUMBS UP for the overall quality.

This boxed blush retails for Php 1,600 locally. Did you guys get GALifornia too? What do you think about it?

XOXO
NIKKI P.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

