Pinky Rose Cosmetics The Transition Circle Palette x Marianna | Review

Pinky Rose Cosmetics Transition Palette2

Since becoming a beauty blogger and being active on Instagram, I’ve been more aware of  a lot of indie and cruelty-free brands. I’ve come across dozens of brands with eyeshadows that I want to get my hands on. And it’s my goal to try them all. That said, Pinky Rose Cosmetics has been on my radar since last year and it all began when I saw their Transition Palette.

FROM DAY TO NIGHT

First of its kind and PATENT PENDING

The Transition Circle Palette – Cruelty Free

Limited Edition Palette

Net Wt. 18.6g/0.65 oz

Ingredients: Mica (and) Titanium Dioxide, Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenyl Trimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Bismuth Oxychloride, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), D&C Black No.2 (CI 77266), FD&C Yellow No.5 Al Lake (CI 19140), FD&C Red No.40 Al Lake (CI 16035).

Pinky Rose Cosmetics Transition Palette

The Transition Palette belongs to those group of 9 neutral themed eyeshadow palettes that every makeup brand should have. It comes in a sleeved, round, disc-like, black, cardboard packaging. The nine eyeshadows can be used during day or night. And from the labeling, I think the shades on the right side are more for day and the ones on the left are for night(?). Except there’s no clear distinction which ones they have in mind for either looks. I mean, all the matte shades seem daytime friendly to me. There’s no information on the cardboard or the sleeve regarding the weight of each of the eyeshadows but all in all, they have a net weight of 18.6g/0.65oz

There are 7 mattes and 2 frosts in total. In the middle of the palette is a light tan and a matte finish called Transition which is bigger than the rest. The matte shades (Miss Thang, Foxy, Spice Girl, Honey Bee, Knockout, She Devil and Transition) are all soft and finely-milled. They blend well into the skin and are very easy to build up. They’re not chalky or powdery to touch even if their soft textures say otherwise. They have near opaque pigmentation in my opinion, especially She Devil. I have to be careful with picking up that black on my brush. Just a teensy amount suffices and I have to tap off any excess twice to make sure. The frosts, Posh and Glamazon, on the other hand, had fallout issues and does not have the same level of pigmentation as the mattes. I was expecting these two to be better than the rest actually. Without any primer, these eyeshadows last around 6 to 7 hours before they start to crease, with a longer time for the mattes. Fading was more obvious after the 8th hour.

Pinky Rose Cosmetics Transition Palette swatches

I really enjoy playing the matte eyeshadows of this palette. Not so much with the frosts though and She Devil. The latter was a little too pigmented for my liking. It’s just been too long since I used a black eyeshadow to achieve a smoky look. Anyway, since their mattes performed nicely, I was thinking of getting the Eye Said Yessss Palette too. Has anyone bought that?

This palette retails originally for $23.99 from Pinky Rose Cosmetics and is a limited edition so if you want it, you better get it while it’s still available. For more information about the brand, go here.

So, who else has this palette?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Pinky Rose Cosmetics The Transition Circle Palette x Marianna | Review

  1. It’s surprising that the frosts caused you trouble since usually the mattes are the difficult ones – I’m glad you like the majority of the shades! I’m similar to you – I hardly ever use straight black eye shadows – it’s way too harsh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

