Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Prismatic Amethyst | Review

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Prismatic Amethyst

You’d think I’d have enough of Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed highlighters. Nope. Not gonna happen. As long as they keep making them, I will be patiently waiting for the new shade and I will be collecting them. 

PRISMATIC AMETHYST

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Prismatic Amethyst3

A colour-shifting, creamy, highlighting powder infused with duo-chrome pigments to create a captivating light effect that transforms as you move.

Achieve a sophisticated, prismatic glow in any light with this limited-edition Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Highlighter. It’s enriched with color-shifting pigments that reflect and refract light for a multi-faceted, holographic chameleon effect. Prismatic Amethyst is infused with pale gold, violet, and rose pearls to create a unique, iridescent sheen that shifts as you move.

Unlike traditional pressed powders, this one-of-a-kind formula blends pigments with liquids, to create an unparalleled, creamy feel that applies like seamless silk and never cakes. It’s perfect for highlighting or layering to create a truly unique glow. The result is a high-shine, elegant shimmer finish that doesn’t look glittery.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Prismatic Amethyst2

Prismatic Amethyst is described as a lavender duo-chrome. And what a beautiful duo it is especially when the sunlight hits it. On the photos, it looks like a cool-toned light pink shade without any shimmer but it does look more lovely in person than in my swatch below, I promise. I was not able to capture the way the light turns that pink into a soft lilac so you’re got to take my word for it. The box it comes with is a beauty too with its holographic packaging.

Like the rest of the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed, this highlighter has a soft and creamy texture. It blends easily on the skin and doesn’t emphasize any of my pores. There’s no chunky glitter involved but what is present is fine shimmery particles. How it creates a subtle and luminous glow on the skin is thru the combination of pale gold, violet and rose pearls. It has medium pigmentation that can be sheered or built up to preference. Either way, it has always looked natural on me.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Prismatic Amethyst swatch

I enjoy putting it on the tops of my cheekbones and angling my face against the light so that I can witness its lilac beauty. I am SUPER in love with this Becca highlighter. From its lavender tones to the creamy texture, I am hands down giving it my TWO THUMBS UP! I even like it better than the Rose Quartz.

This limited edition highlighter form Becca Cosmetics costs $38. Get it now ladies before it sells out!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Prismatic Amethyst | Review

  1. Pingback: Product Favorites for 2017 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

