Tom Ford Cheek Color in Gratuitous | Review

Tom Ford Cheek Color Gratuitous

I’ve only got one Tom Ford Blush, which is Lovelust, and I consider it one of my favorite blush textures. Tom Ford recently reformulated their Cheek Colors’ formula and released two new shades for Spring 2017. The swatches I’ve seen online are pretty hard to ignore. I couldn’t help myself and bought Gratuitous. I just hope the new formula is as lovable as the old one.

GRATUITOUS COLOR

Symmetrical, sculpted cheekbones are vital to creating the TOM FORD look. This sumptuous powder blush delivers layers of possibility, from a sexy glow to a more dramatic, colour-rich look.

Formulated with spherical pearls and rich emollients, it glides onto skin with the comfort of a cream, achieving outstanding luminosity and a velvety transparency.

Tom Ford Cheek Color Gratuitous2

Gratuitous is a medium cool-toned plum with a matte finish that can be worn sheer or can be built up for a more intense color. The powder is soft and very finely milled. It was very easy to blend and the color was also easy to build up. The blush is very pigmented that I would only tap my brush lightly against the pan and softly apply it on my cheeks.   It lasts on me for 7 hours but then again, I’ve always worn it as sheer so the color might fade earlier given that factor.

I haven’t got any similar looking deep shades in my collection so I’m glad I have this color from Tom Ford. As of now, I can’t detect any difference between this and the old formula. I was thinking that maybe I need to compare the new Lovelust with the old one to be sure but then again shelling out for the same shade is pretty useless for me (if I have the extra bucks, I really might get the new formula). I do think about getting the other new shade, Inhibition, though.

Tom Ford Cheek Color Gratuitous swatch

Each Tom Ford Cheek Colour is priced at $60. Who else has the new shades from Tom Ford? What do you guys think of their new “formula”? Notice any difference? Let me know down below!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

13 thoughts on “Tom Ford Cheek Color in Gratuitous | Review

    • I know! That’s why I always take too long in deciding whether I should buy TF makeup. I always read reviews first before purchasing one because I’m so afraid that the product wouldn’t be worth it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Gorgeous color! I have to buy it myself next time I get a new blush. Gotta love Tom Ford! I adore his woody scents and rich lipsticks, too. Also a huge fan of his clothes for both Gucci and now at his namesake brand, Tom Ford. Incredibly chic and sexy.

     If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:

    https://jessiesthreads.wordpress.com/

    It is just the right mix of sexiness and sleek sophistication, just like Tom Ford’s makeup and clothes themself! Certainly won’t dissapoint.

    Like

Leave a Reply

