Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara | Review

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Waterproof Mascara

One of my all-time favorite drugstore mascaras has been the Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara. For its price and curling effect, I’m quite satisfied with the product. But alas, one tube will not stay last that long so I’m always buying and, in the process, trying out new ones in the market.

Of course, I’ll be wanting to try out Maybelline’s newest.

PUSH UP THOSE LASHES

WHAT IT IS

The Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara has cup-shaped bristles that lift lashes, while its creamy, plumping formula gives instant volume and holds the lashes in place.

BENEFITS

Dare to get the push-up effect! This creamy, plumping waterproof formula delivers instant volume and holds the curl in place while the Push Up Cup Brush scoops and lifts from root to tip. Lashes look lengthened for a dramatic eye look. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for contact lens wearers.

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Waterproof Mascara2

Among the rows of Maybelline mascaras, the Falsies Push Up Drama is the one with the black-metallic red-metallic pink tube that slightly tapers down to the bottom. The term “hydrofuge” can be seen below the label. And it means waterproof so hopefully it will withstand the weather condition here in the Philippines. Fingers crossed and everything. The wand applicator is straight and has small spiky bristles but supposedly, it’s bristles are described as cup-shaped bristles and are responsible for the lifting of the lashes

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Waterproof Mascara in action2

View from below.

The wand is nice enough for the barely-there lashes on my lower lids (it’s not even obvious enough on the photos). It’s not too big that it would have poked my eye out. And after wearing it for a week, I can attest that it doesn’t smudge, smear nor run at the touch of water, sweat or humidity. And it certainly gave some volume and lift to my lashes.

However, I noticed that at the end of each of my strokes (my lashes definitely needs more than two layers), I end up with clumped lashes. One or two strokes don’t make obvious but after more than 3 layers, they do become noticeable. Like I said my lashes need more than two. I’ve read other reviews about this product and it seems promising from their end. Meaning, they haven’t had any issues with clumping at all. Β Sigh, we don’t always get what we want right?

Anyway, despite being waterproof, it wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be to remove the product from the lids. I use a cleaning oil to remove it and some micellar water to make sure nothing is left over.

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Waterproof Mascara in action

View from the top. Forgive my unruly brows please!

To cap off this review, I’ve got mixed feelings about this type of mascara. I enjoyed how it made my lashes longer and fuller but the clumping factor leaves me frustrated. I’m not sure at this point if I will repurchase this one or not but I am holding out some hope for it. I still think I’ll be better off with the Great Lash Mascara.

How about you guys? Have you tried the Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara from Maybelline?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

