Juvia’s Place Nubian Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Juvia's Place Nubian Palette

I’m well aware of the sudden increase in the hype of the Nubian Eyeshadow Palette especially after it was mentioned by Nikkie Tutorials on her YouTube channel. I’ve watched the video and yeah, I was even more convinced to get one myself. That and I have a weakness for neutral eyeshadows.

NUBIAN NUDEΒ 

Juvia's Place Nubian Palette3

Juvia’s Nubian eye shadow palette features, the most essential collection of neutral colors. Our highly pigmented colors blends flawlessly and has incredible wear-ability power. This palette is easy for everyday wear into night. This is a must-have palette great for all skin-types.Nubian eye shadow palette features 4 Transition Matte and 8 Shimmery Pearl Textured Colors.

Juvia's Place Nubian Palette2

The Nubian Eyeshadow Palette comes in a green cardboard package containing 12 shades of the loveliest warm browns and neutrals. The finishes range from mattes to frosts and metallics.

The eyeshadows are all soft, smooth and finely-milled. They blend like a dream and the pigmentation is so crazy beautiful. I think it has, hands down, one of the most pigmented eyeshadow formulas I have ever used. The matte shades are not chalky and the metallics are all stunning on their own. Like, if you just want to swipe them on your entire lid for a wash of color, they’re perfect for that. I haven’t encountered any fallout but They don’t crease on me until the 8th hour and minimal fading starts to happen around the same time but the color is mostly intact until I get home from work and I start removing my makeup.

Each one is as beautiful as you can see on the swatches. It’s a good thing they don’t have names because it’s difficult to pick favorites. The whole palette has bits of everything in it. There’s a shade for the base, for the crease and transition shades, a lot of choices for overall lid colors, a lighter choice for the brow bone, something for the inner corners of the eyes and something for a smoky look as well.

Juvia's Place Nubian Palette swatches

I love everything there is to love about this palette. So much that I am giving it a TWO THUMBS UP and a definite HOLY GRAIL status. And I am whole-heartedly recommending this to anyone who is searching for an amazing pre-made neutral palette in the market without breaking the bank or anyone’s wallet.

This palette retails for $25 at Juvias’s Place. I was able to buy this from Kimmshops at Shopee. What do you guys think of this neutral palette? Share your thoughts down below!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “Juvia’s Place Nubian Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

