L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender and Setting Spray| Review

L'Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender and Setting Spray

Summer is already in the Philippines and it surely means a high possibility of makeup melting off the face. Having an oily skin contributes to the problem at hand. It’s the perfect opportunity to give the L’Oreal Infallible Setting Spray a a test run.

SPRAY, SET & EXTEND

Keep your makeup looking fresh hours after application: no melting, fading or touch-ups necessary. This lightweight, oil free setting spray locks in your total makeup look, Face, Eyes, and Lips, preventing color from smudging or settling into fine lines for all-day staying power.

L'Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender and Setting Spray2

The L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender & Setting Spray comes in a black spray bottle containing 3.4 fl. oz. or 100 ml of product. What I have with me is the trial size from when I bought the Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation and the Pro Matte Powder together last February. It only has 30 ml of product which is actually enough to last me a month. I held off using it until 2 weeks ago because I wanted to know if it will be the perfect setting spray this summer.

It sprays off a fine, unscented mist which dries up in a couple of seconds. It doesn’t feel heavy, tacky or tight on the skin. It feels so light that I barely think I have it on. It doesn’t do much for oil control, meaning my face doesn’t stay matte for as long as I would’ve liked it to, but I am surprised in how it helps in preventing my makeup from becoming a total greasy mess. My face gets dewy after the usual 4 hours but it does not get worse than that. Also, my oily skin still needs the help of a few blotting papers, albeit less than the usual. It also manages to keep it from sliding around at an early hour.

And — this is worth mentioning, my usual problem with wearing eyeglasses when it comes to any base makeup is how my foundation and concealer can settle around the area where the nose pads are. With this setting spray in place, there’s less product settling there which is an improvement.

All in all, I am willing to repurchase this –err, I mean, I am willing to buy the full size bottle because I believe it does a good job. It’s by no means perfect but if it can help my oily skin in the humid climate we have in the Philippines, then yes, please. I want another bottle.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender and Setting Spray| Review

Leave a Reply

