Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact in Beige | Review

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Beige

Bobbi Brown products didn’t interest me all that much when I was starting to get into makeup almost 6 years ago. I never looked into the reason why and I admit I only checked out their products thoroughly (albeit online!) last year. Here’s one of those products that caught me by surprise. Read on for my review.

SHIMMER, SHIMMER

This shimmering, brush-on powder creates a candlelight glow.

“My go-to for an everyday, gorgeous glowβ€”for skin that looks lit-from within, focus on applying Shimmer Brick on top of the cheekbones.”

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Beige2

Shimmer Brick Compacts combines 5 strips of highlighters that when mixed together create a stunning glow on the face. My first choice is Beige which supposedly gives a candlelit glow. It has a mixture of beiges and medium coppers that eventually become a light champagne gold on my skin.

It seems to have a chunky and glittery pan when I first saw it on display in SM Megamall. But it’s a good thing the SA encouraged me to try it in the store because it was absolutely gorgeous! The quality is somewhat similar to baked highlighters in my opinion. This highlighter powder has a soft, buttery and finely milled texture that tends to produce a natural glow with such top-notch pigmentation. It’s not too soft that excess product gets kicked off. It’s also not chalky or powdery at all. I get about 7 to 8 hours of wear with this on my cheeks before it starts fading.

The darker shades can be used as eyeshadows and the lightest suitable for the browbone area. The strips are not too narrow either that it’s possible to swipe an eyeshadow brush across one and get the full color without contamination from the other strips.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Beige swatch

I’m certainly surprised to find myself loving this product as much as I do because I never expected it to be this awesome. I’m at a stage where I like all kinds of highlighters but to really enjoy a particular product, well it certainly deserves all kinds of merit too. So TWO THUMBS UP all the way for this Bobbi Brown product.

Although, one thing you have to consider when buying this would be the price becauseΒ Shimmer Brick Compacts retail for Php 2,650 here in Rustan’s Dpeartment Stores or $48 in the US. It’s a lot expensive as compared to other highlighters out there that cost only a fraction.

One thing’s for sure though, the brand never skimped out on the quality. I’d rather I get a product that’s worth every penny than a cheaper version that won’t make me happy. Anyway, are there any Bobbi Brown products that you love? Share them with me down below!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

