Kylie Cosmetics Kylie’s Diary Palette | Review

Kylie Cosmetics Kylie's Diary2

I can’t help myself when it comes to Kylie’s eyeshadow palettes. Naturally, when she came up with a Valentine-themed eyeshadow and blush palette, I was all over it. After giving it a go for a week, here are my thoughts.

NOT A SECRET DIARY

Kylie Cosmetics Kylie's Diary

Contains:

  • 9 Kyshadow pressed powder eye shadow palette (net weight / pods net 9 X 1.40 grams / 12 X 0.05 oz)
  • 2 pressed powder blushes (net weight / pods net 2 X 9.5 grams / 2 X 0.33 oz)

The #KylieCosmetics Kyshadow pressed powder palette is your secret weapon to create the perfect Kylie look. Each Kylie’s Diary comes with 9 pressed powder eye shadows and two blushes that can be used together to recreate Kylie’s favorite looks or customize your own.

Kylie Cosmetics Kylie's Diary3

Kylie’s Diary contains 9 eyeshadows and 2 blushes. The eyeshadows range from pinks to corals with some plums, lavenders and some baby blues thrown in letting that Valentine theme rule. The eyeshadows are aptly named as the following: Bae which is a metallic icy periwinkle; Heart Breaker, a pearlized shimmering baby pink; Make Me Blush, a metallic sparkly lavender, Sweet Like Candy which is a metallic bright rose gold; Love Potion described as a satin hot pink; Be Mine which is a matte soft coral; Heart Eyes, a matte deepened magenta; Romance, is a metallic golden burgundy; and Love Me Not described as a matte plum grey. The blushes on the other hand are First Date which is a subdued tangerine) and Virginity, a vibrant warm pink, both of which have matte finishes.

I’ll start with the eyeshadows first. It came as a surprise to me that the mattes have a better pigmentation compared to most of the metallics. It takes me a few strokes of some of the metallic eyeshadows just to deposit enough color on my lids. Heart Breaker barely shows up, Sweet Like Candy is not too bad, however Romance is such a pleasure to use. The first Kyshadow palettes previously released had a great selection of metallic shades and I enjoy them the most honestly. But this one? Mehh. In terms of longevity, I get about 7 hours of wear on these guys before they start creasing on my oily lids

Kylie Cosmetics Kylie's Diary eyeshadow swatches

Next are the blushes. At first glance, I thought they’d be awesome to work with but I get frustrated by how light they are. First Date looks beautiful on the pan and if it were more pigmented, it would have been my new favorite blush. I have to go put several layers of the product with my blush brush on my cheeks just to get a sheer wash of color. As for wear time, these only last one me for 6 hours or so before disappearing completely.

Kylie Cosmetics Kylie's Diary blush swatches

Overall, this Kylie palette was a bit of a let down. I really had high hopes for the blushes since it was the first time that Kylie had introduced them in her line but the sheer pigmentation was not something I expected. If Kylie will make more blushes in the future, I hope she would forget these formula and make something better.The eyeshadows seem to be a downgrade from her previous palettes and the metallics disappointed me. The shades though are still loveable.

What are your thoughts about this palette guys?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

