Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit in Dance All Day | Review

Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit Dance All Day2

Happy Skin liquid lipsticks make me happy and for a local brand, I love how they can match up to some of the products of well-known international brands. They have really exceeded my expectations. And their new Lip Kits are certainly reason enough to celebrate.

A LIP KIT FESTIVAL

Give power to your pout with the magic of matte. The Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit features a Shut Up & Kiss Me Liquid Matte Lipstick and Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Matte Lip Liner. Both deliver a pigmented pout with an ultra-matte finish. Expect the liquid matte lipstick to glide on with high impact and intense color. Its long-wearing formula is impressively hydrating but stays put. The super smooth lip liner keeps your lip color locked in place and prevents feathering. Boasting the perfect balance between dry and moist, this lip liner goes on creamy and never tugs, but lasts all day and never bleeds.

Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit Dance All Day

The Festival of Colors collection features 3 shades for their Lip Kit. Two are previously available as a Moisturizing Matte Lippie, Honeymoon Glow and The Morning After and a new one called Dance All Day which is described as an earthy mauve hue. On me, it appears as a reddish brown with a large emphasis on the brown shade. The Lip Liner appears more nude-like while the Liquid Matte Lipstick appears more brown.

This is my first Lip Liner from Happy Skin and I’ve got mixed feelings about it. I mean, I love the color. It’s a perfect brown-nude shade for my skintone however my lips start feeling a bit dry as I go into the 5th hour of wearing it. Mind you, since I like the color so much, I’ve worn just the Lip Liner alone.

Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit Dance All Day swatch

On the other hand, I’ve got no complaints about the Liquid Matte Lipstick at all. The formula and texture is very much the same as the other Liquid Matte Lipstick shades I’ve worn. They’re non-drying and have a pleasant smell to match the cute packaging. On its own, the liquid lipstick lasts for around 6 hours before fading becomes noticeable.

Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit Dance All Day lip swatch

When both are worn together, I get an hour or two more of wear time which proves just how much helpful a lip liner can be.

As of now, I’m still trying to decide whether I should get Honeymoon Glow or not. I already have the Moisturizing Matte Lippie version and I think that the color of the liquid lipstick is quite different from it. Hmm, what do you guys think?

Anyway, the lip kit costs Php 1,149 from all Happy Skin booths and online.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Happy Skin Festival of Colors Lip Kit in Dance All Day | Review

Leave a Reply

