New Highlighters For Spring & Summer 2017

summer-spring-2017-highlighter-wishlist

Hello my dear lovelies!

Spring is in the air and summer will not be far behind. Today, as you can see from the photo above, will be about the newest highlighters this season. And my never ending highlighter wishlist. Let’s get to it then.

First up is Becca‘s newest limited edition, the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Prismatic Amethyst. I love Becca highlighters and I simply cannot miss this one.

Anastasia Beverly Hills is coming out with a new glow kit in collaboration with YouTube guru Nicole Guerriero. It’ll feature 6 new metallic shades that’ll make your highlighter dreams come true. Swatches below for your viewing pleasure.

Nicole Guerriero #GlowKit @nicoleguerriero Launching 3/3/2017 #NicoleGlow #anastasiabeverlyhills

A post shared by Anastasia Beverly Hills (@anastasiabeverlyhills) on Feb 20, 2017 at 7:43am PST

I may not be raving a lot about Benefit products but I admit to feeling quite excited for the Dandelion Twinkle that’s available now in Sephora. Will definitely visit a Benefit store for this one when it comes in the Philippines.

There’s a new highlighter palette from NARS, the Banc de Sable and it’s available now in Sephora. I’m going to wait for this to launch here in the Philippines before I get it but just so you know I’m totally digging the shades.

Givenchy will be releasing a new Healthy Glow Powder  as their annual tradition in their Gypsophila Le Saisons Collection. What a pretty pan eh?

Highlighter palettes are pretty much everywhere but people better pay attention when a brand like Cover FX gets in on the action. They’re not new to the highlighting business and their indivdual Highlighting Powders were given a high mark last year, according to Temptalia’s standards. I’m just glad to know they have a Perfect Light Highlighting Palette.

And as if Kylie Jenner has not yet emptied your wallets during Valentine’s, she’ll definitely cause more damage with her Kylighters. These are available in 6  shades so yeah… #flymoneyfly. Btw, all shades are currently sold out. Since this is a new product and all, I’m waiting for reviews before I purchase one myself.

The Tom Ford Sheer Highlighting Duo, from the Soleil Summer collection, is definitely a feast for the eyes. I just hope I’ll be able to snag myself one. And while I’m listing all the wonderful highlighters out there, let me add the Soleil Contouring Compact on this list too.

Estee Lauder has returned the much-raved about Bronze Goddess Illuminating Powder Gelee in Heat Wave. Too bad though, it’s sold out now in the US. And I don’t know if Rustan’s will have it here. One can only hope.

There are other brands out there that are coming out with new highlighters. I can’t keep up with all of them (I know my wallet can’t.) There’s Smashbox, ColourPop, Violet Voss and I heard Jeffree Star will have a palette soon. Let me know what I missed out on, thank you and until next time!

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

