NARSissist Unfiltered Cheek Palette I | Review

NARSissist Unfiltered I Cheek Palette

I am all about blushes and cheeky colors this season it seems. I’ve been eyeing a couple of blush palettes, some old ones and some quite new. NARS released two for spring late last year. My heart wanted both but if I want to be practical about it, I just have to pick one.

UNFILTERED CHEEKS

Cheeks. Unfiltered. The inimitable NARS powder blush returns in an exclusive palette of hot bronzes and reds, featuring the iconic richly pigmented, micronized formula for sheer, buildable color. No filter. No limits.

NARSissist Unfiltered I Cheek Palette2

NARS released two limited edition and oh-so-beautiful blush palettes they named as Unfiltered I and II. Each palette contains 6 shades of cheek colors, the former has warm shades while the latter is more cool-toned. I bought Unfiltered I because it has a more diverse shade range with more pops of color as opposed to Unfiltered II of which the majority of shades are too light and predominantly pink (I do like the look of Candid though so I wish they’ll make an individual compact for that.)

I’m really glad that NARS decided to revamp the packaging of their palettes. It’s a far cry from the past rubber matte compacts. They’re thicker but honestly, I’ll take the bulkiness any time of the day over rubbery compacts. Clean-up is always a pain with the compacts before because they get sticky over time. I wish they’ll do the same for the rest of their products.

NARSissist Unfiltered I Cheek Palette3

uded are Watch Me, a shimmery light beige, Me First, a light peach, Takeover, a shimmery bronze, Out There, a medium mauve pink with a matte finish, Chic, a dark plum with a matte finish and Exhibit A, a vibrant orange red and the only permanent shade in the NARS range. The rest of the blushes are only exclusive to the palette.

In general, the powders feel soft and smooth without being powdery. The bottom 3 shades are a lot more pigmented and only a small amount of color should be applied with a light hand on the cheeks. They blend quite well on the skin and the mattes never looks patchy at all. The lighter shades last for around 7 hours while the darker ones extend for 1 to 2 hours more.

NARSissist Unfiltered I Cheek Palette swatches

My favorites are Takeover and Out There while Watch Me is the one I use the most because it’s the only shade I can use as a highlighter. So far, this has become my favorite NARS palette to date (not that I collect much). I highly recommend this palette especially if you’re a NARS fan and you collect their blushes.

This blush palette retails for P3000 in Rustan’s Department Stores and $59 in NARS Cosmetics online. What did you guys think of this palette?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “NARSissist Unfiltered Cheek Palette I | Review

  1. This is lovely! I like the look of Takeover and Out There. I’ve also been curious about Exhibit A for ages since it has so much raves online – a bit scary looking in the pan though. Glad to hear the packaging isn’t the rubberized finish – those are so messy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

